We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


My experience during my care from January has been excellent - see below.

Review relates to April 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Newbury? Extremely Likely

27 Apr 2017 by Sheila B Resident / Service User

Gracewell is a very friendly place. They have been very kind to my Aunt, who came in because she has onset of Dementia. She has been here since December and has really settled in well. Family are always made to feel welcome and can come and join their family for meals and the activities which are going on. I would recommend this place as top rate. Staff are always kind and thoughtful to the people, making them feel dignified which is important at any age.

Review relates to April 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Sutton? Extremely Likely

27 Apr 2017 by L S Niece of Resident/Service User

My mum has lived here for just over 3 years now. She has vascular dementia with Alzheimer's and consequently, life and relationships can be a struggle. The staff are very caring and know her so well, that they can ensure that her life is a happy and comfortable one. They know her changing behaviours and the reasons for these so they can prevent difficulties arising and upsets happening. She trusts them which is extremely important. Her physical needs are well met too and the nursing care is very good. I visited a lot of care homes before I chose Rossetti House, but there was honestly no contest and my choice was an easy one. We are always made to feel very welcome and the staff care for my wellbeing too, recognising when I am sad due to my mum's cruel condition. The support that I have received has been really important in helping me to come to terms with my mum's condition and this new chapter in her (and my) life.

Review relates to April 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

22 Apr 2017 by Caroline W Daughter of Resident/Service User

My mum moved into Gracewell in December 2016. Having made the very difficult decision on mums care we received excellent support from the team at Gracewell. Our mum settled very well and was extremely well cared for from day one. The care she receives is of a very high standard, I have found all the staff to be friendly, caring and supportive. The quality of the activities is excellent and varied. The accommodation is of a very high standard and the communal areas are very nice. My mum enjoys the food which always looks nice. Gracewell has a very homely atmosphere, we are always made very welcome and I have enjoyed meeting the other families. The most important thing for me as a daughter is that my mum is happy and well cared for and she most definitely is.

Review relates to April 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Sutton? Extremely Likely

21 Apr 2017 by Sally P Daughter of Resident/Service User

Very good.

Review relates to April 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

21 Apr 2017 by E B Friend of Resident/Service User