We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk.

Gracewell Healthcare loves to share positive experiences and feedback from our residents and their families. Read a sample of our favourite care home reviews and ratings here and contact us to leave a review of your own.


Thank you all so much for the fantastic care and attention you provide for Mum. From the calm, gentle and professional admission, to the commitment of all the staff daily to treating mum with gentleness and respect. The home has a great atmosphere and provides a safe and loving home for Mum. A Thank you, to everyone, admin, care and nursing staff, food and beverages, housekeeping et al. A lovely team :)

Review relates to June 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Newbury? Extremely Likely

20 Jun 2017 by Sue B Daughter of Resident/Service User

My mother moved from another care home at the end of April 2017. Straight away she felt perfectly at home, with helpful care staff who could not do enough to help her to settle in comfortably. A particular highlight is the catering which is of an extremely high standard. We were particularly impressed with the way the Head Chef came to talk with residents and find out about their likes and dislikes, and then act on them. My mother's room is cleaned to a very high standard, and our overall view of the building and the grounds is one of being as near to one's own home as is possible. My mother said to me that she "feels safe". The staff are friendly and approachable and we feel we can go to them with any query, no matter how small, and know it will be actioned.

Review relates to June 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Bath? Extremely Likely

20 Jun 2017 by Richard S Son of Resident/Service User

Excellent service from initial enquiries to taking up residence. This service continues with sharing of information. Information about third party services e.g wheelchair and continuous care allowance to food and day to day care.

Review relates to June 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Adderbury? Extremely Likely

20 Jun 2017 by P F Daughter of Resident/Service User

Beautiful surroundings, purpose built however what is more important to our family is the very high standard of care from all the staff and the happy atmosphere within the home.

Review relates to June 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Newbury? Extremely Likely

19 Jun 2017 by E L Niece of Resident/Service User

My father was transferred to the home following a diagnosis of a terminal illness. During the time he was in the home he received excellent care and support and was treated with great dignity and kindness. My sisters and I were also very well cared for and supported when we visited him. He was only there for 3 months but was well cared for during that time and his death was made as comfortable and pain free as was possible.

Review relates to May 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Camberley? Extremely Likely

17 Jun 2017 by Jane P Daughter of Resident/Service User