We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk.

Gracewell Healthcare loves to share positive experiences and feedback from our residents and their families. Read a sample of our favourite care home reviews and ratings here and contact us to leave a review of your own.


My Grandmother has been at Gracewell Of Maids Moreton for a few months now. Every time I go and see her everyone is incredibly friendly, my Gran is looking lovely and there is a great feeling about the place. For her birthday all the family were there, as always, the staff couldn't have done more - they decorated the room and gave her a card. It is the little things that make this place wonderful.

Review relates to August 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Maids Moreton? Extremely Likely

18 Sep 2017 by Catherine T Granddaughter of Resident/Service User

My husband a retired consultant anaesthetist died in 1977, since then I've lived alone in our home in Dorking, care of the house, garden, despite help in both became increasingly difficult. My second son lives in Horley so I moved to Gracewell in 2016 so not to be far from him and his family.

Review relates to September 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Horley Park? Extremely Likely

18 Sep 2017 by Marjorie P Resident / Service User

My mother-in-law, who is 92 and has dementia, has been in Gracewell of Maids Moreton for 5 months. We moved her there on the recommendation of a friend whose mother had been there for 3 years. The transition for my mother-in-law could have been very traumatic with regards to her dementia, but the staff were marvellous and we felt confident and reassured. Maids Moreton is a breath of fresh air in the maze of the nursing home world! Walking in the door, one is immediately greeted by a beautiful environment and by happy, smiling and helpful staff. The care is exemplary, their knowledge and understanding of dementia is first class, and the kindness and patience of all of the staff is wonderful. Activities for all residents are great and run by a very capable and caring team of coordinators. Sadly, my mother-in-law doesn't remember all that she does, but we are happy and reassured that all her needs, both physical and well-being, are well catered for. A lovely homely atmosphere, welcoming and caring.

Review relates to August 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Maids Moreton? Extremely Likely

18 Sep 2017 by Lesley T Daughter-in-law of Resident/Service User

Both our parents are residents at Gracewell and they are both extremely well cared for. The staff are very helpful and professional and are always available to talk to. There are often activities during the week and the food is excellent.

Review relates to September 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Horley Park? Extremely Likely

17 Sep 2017 by Justine W Daughter of Resident/Service User

A lovely place, and very helpful in finding dad a respite place at short notice. All of the staff are extremely professional, but more importantly, ultra nice. They consistently demonstrate that they care, and treat the residents like family.

Review relates to August 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Edgbaston? Extremely Likely

15 Sep 2017 by Vaughan S Son of Resident/Service User