We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk


A modern home in a village environment. Purpose built building with easy access to all parts. Adequately manned with trained, caring staff who maintain good rapport with the residents and show interest in their well-being and personal needs. Clean both in appearance and smell with well lit and tidy rooms and common areas. Food is well prepared with ample portions and menu choice and a good variety. To a layman's eyes the nursing care standards give good cover and reaction to individual needs. Management is hands on and approachable and there is clear communication between them and the residents' relatives.

Review relates to December 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Kentford? Extremely Likely

10 Jan 2017 by Tim B Son of Resident/Service User

I visit at least twice a week, I get great pleasure going there and love seeing everyone and mixing with the residents and the staff. My friend who lives there is very happy and very well cared for. They have lots of in entertainment which of course they can choose from and a lovely garden they can walk around, or sit outside. It's a home from home.

Review relates to December 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Sway? Extremely Likely

05 Jan 2017 by Alan W Friend of Resident/Service User

I cannot thank the staff of Gracewell of Sway enough for the tremendous support that they provided my elderly widowed Mother (and myself) in the last few months of her life. Following a period of treatment in hospital, she returned home a frail and extremely anxious lady who desperately needed comfort and care in an environment where she would feel safe and secure. Gracewell was exactly the type of place that I had sought for her and after a month's respite care, Mum told me that she wanted to stay as she was so happy with the loving care she was receiving. During her time there I was welcomed every time I visited her and It felt as though I seeing friends at her 'home'. Sadly she passed away peacefully two days before Christmas but the intensive care and support she received were second to none. I decided to continue with our plan to have Christmas Dinner at Gracewell and I am delighted that we did, it was a wonderful occasion and one Mum would have loved. Thank you all at Gracewell.

Review relates to December 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Sway? Extremely Likely

02 Jan 2017 by Alan K Son of Resident/Service User

Gracewell of Knowle Gate is a brand new and purpose built residence. From the first time you step into this beautiful home and meet the staff you know that it's going to be very special, and it is. The staff are exceptional and the residents receive excellent care, support and stimulation. The resident's rooms are luxuriously and comfortably furnished and have impressive features. Dining is a delight, a choice of food and drinks options, with linen napkins, table decorations and daily menus. Residents have a full-time programme of wide-ranging activities, films in the cinema room and sky sports in the lounges, not forgetting the hair salon, nail bar and the bistro, for coffee or tea at any time. The gardens and grounds have been carefully planned to include plentiful benches and a gazebo all in a very secure environment. On the first and second floors, there are outdoor balconies. It's a truly lovely place for my father to live safely and happily.

Review relates to December 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Knowle Gate? Extremely Likely

29 Dec 2016 by J F Daughter of Resident/Service User

The family are very happy with how mum has settled into Gracewell, and are very pleased with the level of support offered not only to mum, but to all us family members too. All the care staff take a genuine interest in mum and make sure she has everything she needs. The reception team are very welcoming too and the bistro area has a great buzzy feel during residents activities, mum loves visiting the bistro with her guests and being able to share the complimentary refreshments on offer.

Review relates to December 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Newbury? Extremely Likely

21 Dec 2016 by J M Daughter-in-law of Resident/Service User