We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk.

Gracewell Healthcare loves to share positive experiences and feedback from our residents and their families. Read a sample of our favourite care home reviews and ratings here and contact us to leave a review of your own.


Gracewell Of Edgbaston staff has been excellent. Very attentive to my parents and always pleasant, good humoured and at ease. The home is well furnished, well cared for and in a good location. The food is good and served well.

Review relates to January 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Edgbaston? Extremely Likely

12 Feb 2018 by Jonathan E Son of Resident/Service User

We knew that finding a care home for mum was never going to be an easy journey. Our hearts sank when we visited some of the establishments available as we were novices. Then we found Gracewell of Sutton Coldfield and we were overwhelmed, it ticked all the right boxes. We knew immediately that it was where we wanted mum to be and we haven’t been disappointed. The staff are exceptional and understand that when a loved one goes into care it’s not just that person who is affected but family and friends too. Everyone is made to feel welcome. It’s not an easy decision for anyone to make but we know we have made the right one for mum. Her safety and care are paramount. If you like luxury, you will love Gracewell of Sutton Coldfield.

Review relates to January 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Sutton Coldfield? Extremely Likely

08 Feb 2018 by Jan I Daughter of Resident/Service User

From the first visit, my wife and I decided that Gracewell Fareham was where we wanted my mother-in-law to be. The extremely welcoming reception and café area was reinforced by the friendly and professional reception staff. The admissions manager presented an informative briefing and our questions were answered fully. Any reservations we may have had after this initial discussion were quickly dispersed when we were shown around, including the room which was available. The admissions manager explained that the room would be refreshed and indeed it was presented to a high standard when my mother-in-law arrived to take up occupation. Since she arrived, she has enjoyed attentive care, excellent food and the extracurricular activities which are provided on weekdays. The nursing and care staff are always available to discuss my mother-in-law's needs and have a happy disposition. We are now so much more relaxed knowing she is in safe accommodation and looked after 24/7.

Review relates to February 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Fareham? Extremely Likely

06 Feb 2018 by Keith A Son-in-law of Resident/Service User

Gracewell of Sway was recommended to us and was the third care home we visited. It was not the cheapest or most expensive. From the moment we saw the care home we were impressed. It is a beautiful imposing property in a delightful rural setting. We were delighted with the warm and friendly greeting we received from the manager and staff who then showed us around the home. Fresh, clean and soft furnishings. Lovely dining room, bar, lounges, library and games room and excellent bedroom suites. Helpful, happy friendly staff. Happy well cared for residents. 10 days later my mum moved into the care home. The staff have been wonderful in doing all they can to integrate her into the community. Within just 2 weeks, the provision of regular balanced meals, supervision of medication, combined with the interaction of staff has already resulted in significant improvement to her health and wellbeing.

Review relates to January 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Sway? Extremely Likely

31 Jan 2018 by John G Son of Resident/Service User

The staff were all, without exception, friendly and very helpful. We had difficulty getting my mother admitted to Gracewell of Bookham and the staff went to great lengths to assist and help in what was a very frustrating process for me. The level of care and support for my mother was excellent all the time and the whole ambience of the home was excellent.

Review relates to January 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Bookham? Extremely Likely

30 Jan 2018 by Chris D Son of Resident/Service User