We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

What People Say

Share This Page

The nursing home felt spacious and had a sense of stillness on entering. Rooms were reasonable size. ALL staff were communicative and gentle with the patients.

Review relates to April 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Camberley? Extremely Likely

22 Jun 2016 by Stephanie S Power of Attorney/Solicitor of Resident/Service User

The home and staff are a credit to your organisation. They go that extra mile to care for their patients, and we are happy in the knowledge that my son is receiving the best possible care.

Review relates to March 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Camberley? Extremely Likely

29 Mar 2016 by A H Father of Resident/Service User

I do not feel as if I am in a nursing home, I am in my home. Everybody, from the management to the cleaners are friendly, polite and do the job assigned to them extremely well. The garden looks lovely and the handyman keeps abreast of any problems. Now the kitchen: any and everybody who provides the meals and drinks, deserves a medal. They provide whatever people want, be it a bowl of cornflakes at 23.00 or prawn sandwiches for breakfast. Thank you to one and all, for all you have done me. I know I can be very trying.

Review relates to February 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Camberley? Extremely Likely

11 Feb 2016 by C R Resident / Service User

I would recommend Abercorn House as a safe caring abode for any person needing 24 hour care. The staff are open and informative, freely answering the lightest of queries. Any doubts on their behalf, a doctor is call thus giving total confidence to the person in care and their family.

Review relates to August 2015.

13 Aug 2015 by Arthur H Husband of Resident/Service User

In the short time that my mum was in Abercorn House, everyone seemed only to pleased to help her and us. Whatever she wanted she had and anything we asked for was done, especially the chair that they got into accommodate mum as she could only move her right arm after a large stroke. To be commended is Darwin the chef for the way he went out of his way to help her food and for the beautiful buffer he put on for us after her funeral. We will be talking about his cakes for a long time!!

26 Jun 2015 by MArion S Daughter of Resident/Service User