We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Share This Page

"Mary and John have had such excellent care over the past year and a half. I can't praise the home enough excellent. Thank you."


Every time I visit I find my mum happy and well cared for in all ways. The staff are all nice people and I cannot thank them too much. The home is very clean, tidy and nothing is too much to do. Looking at your rating on the notice board, I think it was too low and should be 10 out of 10. All homes should be run to this standard in my view and my thanks to all at Chingford for what they do for mum.

Review relates to July 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Chingford? Extremely Likely

08 Aug 2017 by Frank M Son of Resident/Service User

The staff are very friendly and professional. They really help my nan and have good hearts as it is a very hard job. The home is clean and all the residents seem very happy.

Review relates to May 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Chingford? Extremely Likely

06 Jun 2017 by Emma D Granddaughter of Resident/Service User

Our friend moved into Gracewell of Chingford four weeks ago. Staff made her very welcome. All very kind and positive, we have had an excellent lunch with her in the bistro. Staff showed us photographs taken on the outings she has been on. Many in such a short period of time and she has obviously really enjoyed them. She seems to be eating well and looks happy.

Review relates to March 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Chingford? Extremely Likely

12 Apr 2017 by M D Friend of Resident/Service User

I think that everyone struggles with the decision to move a loved one into residential care and we often think we are doing the right thing by trying to keep them in their own home for as long as possible. Now my only wish is that I had moved my mum, who has Alzheimers, here earlier. Every time I leave, I almost cry with happiness about the fact that she is so happy, relaxed and well cared for by brilliant staff in lovely surroundings. At home, on her own (but with live-in carers) she was often stressed, agitated and deeply unhappy. While I know she still has moments of extreme agitation (as that's the nature of the disease sadly), I know these incidents are managed with professionalism and compassion. I recommend Gracewells to anyone trying to do the best thing for a loved one with Alzheimers.

Review relates to March 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Chingford? Extremely Likely

29 Mar 2017 by C M Daughter of Resident/Service User

Mum is being looked after very well at Gracewell's. The staff are very caring and always helpful and polite.

Review relates to March 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Chingford? Extremely Likely

24 Mar 2017 by Andrew R Son of Resident/Service User