We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Share This Page

"Beautifully presented home, modern facilities, light and airy, rooms are well equipped with en-suite bathrooms and a good degree of privacy affording dignity to the resident. Caring staff who have a genuine interest in the residents wellbeing, would not hesitate to recommend this home and its staff."


On my very first visit to Gracewell Church Crookham, I knew it was the home that I wanted Mum to come into. All of the staff were so welcoming, kind and friendly. Mum has received excellent care and all of the staff have been just brilliant. They treat each resident as an individual and cater to their individual needs. There is a strong, stable, happy and loyal 'team spirit' amongst the staff and they are so ably led by the outstanding manager. We are still on our journey with Mum here at Gracewell, but just know that she and us are in very caring, kind hands. Thank you.

Review relates to September 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Church Crookham? Extremely Likely

31 Oct 2017 by C C Daughter of Resident/Service User

This was my first experience of a care home. My mother and all of us as a family were and have been so well cared for. The 24/7 nursing care has been outstanding and the home is so well managed. Everyone pulls together in a family atmosphere. So, so welcoming and it became a home from home. Outstanding and thank you.

Review relates to September 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Church Crookham? Extremely Likely

30 Oct 2017 by Darren W Son of Resident/Service User

My Grandad was here when he was at end of life and the care he received was amazing, they looked after him so well I don't even know where to start by saying how incredible they were. They provided care and comfort when the family couldn't and kept him smiling until the end. The rooms and facilities are beautiful, finished to an extremely high standard and clean. My grandad had a ground floor room that led out on to the gardens where he enjoyed sitting. The food was also delicious and you can tell the chef takes great pride in what he creates and serves.

Review relates to June 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Church Crookham? Extremely Likely

17 Jul 2017 by Lauren G Granddaughter of Resident/Service User

I am leaving this review because I would like to both thank and highly recommend this care home. My Grandad spent a month here last summer and his stay made a very hard time for the family that little bit easier. The staff were all fantastic and treated him like an individual, not just another resident or customer. Everyone took time to learn his name and the things he liked and disliked and I know they made him feel welcome. Although he was unable to take part in all the activities offered there was always something available and the staff filled out their duties with enthusiasm and compassion. In addition to this, the food was fantastic (better than I have had at many restaurants) and the rooms were lovely (better than many hotels). The layout is respectable and airy, not like the stereotypical cramped care homes that often come to mind nowadays. The most important thing is that my grandad was comfortable and kept his dignity in his final weeks - that was absolutely the case here.

Review relates to July 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Church Crookham? Extremely Likely

22 Jun 2017 by Ryan G Grandson of Resident/Service User

This is my home, I am no trouble to my family. I play bridge, I like sport and I read. They try their best to do their best for us. The food is good and you can always get something you like. My room is kept clean and the staff are pleasant. The staff listen to your grievances and try to put it right.

Review relates to January 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Church Crookham? Extremely Likely

16 Jan 2017 by Joan E Resident / Service User