We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Share This Page

From the first time we stepped into The Ridings we knew it was the place for mum. Staff great and home just wonderful, mum would just love it. I felt if I was happy to live here it was good for mum and how right we had been.. Can not fault the home or the staff in anyway, just excellent. We as a family were always made welcome. We can not thank them enough, when mum was taken ill and was in hospital they were thinking of mum and us all the time. Sadly, mum passed away, but in her room in the home which was just so nice and peaceful, with family and the wonderful care staff around. Caring for mum and us at this time, nothing was too much for them. We will always pop in for a coffee and see our new extended family at The Ridings, wonderful staff all of them. Can't thank them enough for looking after dads wife, our mum and grandmother.

Review relates to September 2015.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Church Crookham? Extremely Likely

02 Oct 2015 by Michele H Daughter of Resident/Service User

From the minute my husband and I walked into the Ridings, we knew my mother in law would be cared for, she was very poorly when she went in at the end of July 2014 and had been in hospital since April. Her face when she saw The Ridings was amazing, all the staff were brilliant, so loving and Caring at all times nothing was ever too much trouble she loved all the staff. If she wanted anything special too eat it was made for her. The hairdressing the cleanliness of her clothes,the staff always had time for her. She loved her baths and the time they always spent with her. We only wish she could have had a little more time, because every minute she was in there no matter how ill she was the staff made it quality time. We will forever be grateful for the wonderful care she had, and would recommend THE RIDINGS too anyone a fantastic Nursing Home Thankyou !

Review relates to October 2014.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Church Crookham? Extremely Likely

28 Feb 2015 by Julia Welch Mother-in-law of Resident/Service User

Following the death of Margaret on 20th January, at the Ridings Home in Fleet, I would like to express my grateful thanks to all the staff in the dementia unit who made her last months as comfortable and enjoyable as could be possible. The care and attention of all the staff was truly amazing and the family are most grateful for their professionalism and compassion for her condition. As her family we were also treated with great care as we visited and then stayed with her until she passed away. I would recommend the Ridings to anyone who finds themselves in a similar position and wishes to care for a close relation in the best possible way.

Review relates to January 2015.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Church Crookham? Extremely Likely

21 Jan 2015 by Phil Harrie Son of Resident/Service User

Beautifully presented home, modern facilities, light and airy, rooms are well equipped with en-suite bathrooms and a good degree of privacy affording dignity to the resident. Caring staff who have a genuine interest in the residents well being, would not hesitate to recommend this home and its staff.

Review relates to December 2014.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Church Crookham? Extremely Likely

12 Jan 2015 by Janice Rham Daughter of Resident/Service User