We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Share This Page

"Staff are very helpful - cleanly dressed - friendly. Always ready to join in."


Gracewell of Fareham is not what I expected a care home to be like. It is a modern, quiet and has a lovely setting with great facilities and staff. I feel happy that my mum is being looked after with the care she receives. I do not worry when I am at home and can sleep at night. Overall an excellent care home.

Review relates to February 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Fareham? Extremely Likely

17 Mar 2017 by L C Daughter of Resident/Service User

My wife and I recently took up renting and occupying a bungalow in the Gracewell of Fareham complex. It is modern (4 years old) and we are impressed with every thought having been taken in with its construction and facilities. The staff dedicate themselves to giving assistance at all times. We are very comfortable.

Review relates to January 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Fareham? Extremely Likely

23 Jan 2017 by JF Resident / Service User

Although my mother was only a resident at Gracewell of Fareham for a short period of time, the care she received before she passed away was exemplary. All of the staff that we met were kind and courteous and kept us fully informed in relation to my mother's condition. They treated my mother with respect throughout, ensuring that she maintained her comfort, privacy and dignity.

Review relates to November 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Fareham? Extremely Likely

25 Nov 2016 by Andrew P Son of Resident/Service User

My father has only been at Gracewell for a short period of time but we are pleased with the standard of care and the way the staff are treating my father with dignity and respect. He may have dementia but he is an adult and they treat him as such. We are pleased with all the facilities and care he has received so far. Our thanks to all the staff.

Review relates to October 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Fareham? Extremely Likely

31 Oct 2016 by Sandra S Resident / Service User

The bungalow has been made homely with familiar furniture, pictures and ornaments. It is light bright and warm. The level flooring allows use of the 'zimmer' increasing independence indoors. The move has been traumatic, after a lifetime of rural living, but has been eased with having the family pet here and the support of friendly and helpful staff. It is lovely to have meals provided and with the flexibility of dining with others, or, separately. It is good to have the support of laundry, cleaning and maintenance services. We enjoyed the evening 'sing-a-long' and the afternoon gardening activity. We appreciated participating in a church service. We welcome the degree of independence retained within a secure environment, without feeling institutionalised and restricted to one room. We miss a focal fireplace and fresh air, but are warm all the time. We have family nearby to take us out to attractive local places, which compensates for the lack of a beautiful countryside view.

Review relates to October 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Fareham? Neither Unlikely or Likely

29 Oct 2016 by Kay D Daughter of Resident/Service User