We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Share This Page

"Living at Gracewell is an enjoyable experience. The staff are most obliging and very friendly and are very quick to put anything right when needed."


My father has been a resident at Gracewell of Frome since early May. He has Dementia and decreasing mobility at aged 96 years. I have been very impressed with the care that he has been receiving. The staff are all very kind and patient and take a lot of trouble to provide him with an appropriate care package for his needs. There are activities and entertainment that he has been able to join in and he also seems calm, relaxed and contented which is very comforting for his family.

Review relates to June 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

05 Jul 2017 by Angie B Daughter of Resident/Service User

My mother has been at Gracewell for about 6 weeks and so far it has been a very positive experience. Most importantly, the staff are caring and friendly. There are plenty of activities and the staff take the time to sit with and talk to the residents. There is a positive staff attitude towards dementia. We like the way the home is organised into sections with up to 10 in each "wing". It means residents become familiar with a small group of people, eating and sitting together. Also, the garden is a huge asset in good weather. Having a receptionist means, as a visitor, you always get a warm welcome.

Review relates to May 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

15 Jun 2017 by M C Daughter of Resident/Service User

Rosetti is a wonderfully designed, beautifully clean and friendly care home. Rosetti is full of smiling, helpful staff who have all the residents individual time and dignity. The range of activities is amazing and so varied. My mum has improved so much since she has been here it makes me happy.

Review relates to April 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

19 May 2017 by Vicky S Daughter of Resident/Service User

I can only praise the staff at Gracewell of Frome. The residents, including my mother, are well cared for, the food is good, the standards of cleanliness exceptionally high and the atmosphere welcoming. Like many people, I was worried about moving my mother into a care home but to see how settled and happy she is, without becoming institutionalised, has put my mind at rest. I would wholeheartedly recommend Gracewell of Frome to others looking for a safe and secure place for their relatives.

Review relates to May 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

05 May 2017 by Kay F Daughter of Resident/Service User

My mum has lived here for just over 3 years now. She has vascular dementia with Alzheimer's and consequently, life and relationships can be a struggle. The staff are very caring and know her so well, that they can ensure that her life is a happy and comfortable one. They know her changing behaviours and the reasons for these so they can prevent difficulties arising and upsets happening. She trusts them which is extremely important. Her physical needs are well met too and the nursing care is very good. I visited a lot of care homes before I chose Rossetti House, but there was honestly no contest and my choice was an easy one. We are always made to feel very welcome and the staff care for my wellbeing too, recognising when I am sad due to my mum's cruel condition. The support that I have received has been really important in helping me to come to terms with my mum's condition and this new chapter in her (and my) life.

Review relates to April 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

22 Apr 2017 by Caroline W Daughter of Resident/Service User