We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Share This Page

"Living at Gracewell is an enjoyable experience. The staff are most obliging and very friendly and are very quick to put anything right when needed."


I am a family friend of a resident here at Gracewell. I used to clean for her, then she came here 3 years ago. I visit every Tuesday unless I am on holiday. It is a joy to come here. It is the highlight of my week. Right from the reception where you sign in to upstairs on the 1st floor where I go, to the cleaners, I get a welcome reception from them all. All the carers who come in to see my friend are happy, always engage me in a little chat, usually about my friend's well-being. The receptionists always ask how I am, so does the carers, cleaners and tea ladies. My friend is well cared for and has all she needs here. I highly recommend Gracewell.

Review relates to February 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

21 Mar 2017 by Mirella A Friend of Resident/Service User

I have been well cared for during a time of ill health. The carers have looked after me wonderfully. The rooms are kept beautifully clean.

Review relates to March 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

20 Mar 2017 by H G Resident / Service User

I am so grateful to all the staff, both carers and admin who have cared for my parents with kindness, respect and humour. I highly recommend this care home to anyone who is looking for exceptional care with dignity and understanding in excellent surroundings. Abundant and delicious food, help-yourself 'cafe' are and a welcome for locals to drop in - it is the place to be.

Review relates to March 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

20 Mar 2017 by Teresa F Daughter of Resident/Service User

Overall I have had a pleasant stay and most importantly been feeling safe and comfortable. The staff have been really helpful.

Review relates to March 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

20 Mar 2017 by M G Resident / Service User

My father-in-law passed away this month after nearly 3 years of absolutely super care from Gracewell of From. The last two years, in particular, have been of ever-increasing standards. The staff are extremely caring with genuine concern and interest in the welfare of their patients. I know they absolutely adored him. His death in the home was dealt with great compassion and I will be eternally grateful with the love and dignity they gave to him in the last year of his life.

Review relates to February 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

15 Mar 2017 by Mark E Son-in-law of Resident/Service User