We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Share This Page

Mum was only in Gracewell of Frome for 4 weeks as she was terminally ill. We cannot fault the care she was given and the compassion the nursing team gave to mum, family and friends who came to visit. Thank you and keep up the good work.

Review relates to September 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

03 Nov 2016 by Caroline N Daughter of Resident/Service User

I have been coming to Gracewell in Frome since my lady came here (3 years ago). She is 100 now. The care here is second to none, friendly staff who all speak to me when I arrive on a Tuesday to see her. I always get offered a cup of tea, they work hard right from reception to the hard-working cleaners. I look forward to Tuesday, not only to see my friend, but to have a smile and a quick chat with the staff. It is clean, has ample facilities going on, tea/coffee and lovely rooms to sit in. Yes, I am very impressed.

Review relates to October 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

25 Oct 2016 by Mirella A Friend of Resident/Service User

Another good, positive month for my Father-in-Law. His health has improved and I am sure this is because he is now truly settled and the care given by the staff. Absolutely no complaints.

Review relates to September 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

12 Sep 2016 by Mark E Son-in-law of Resident/Service User

The manager absolutely great. Kind, caring and helps on a personal level, she really cares. Nursing staff all very kind and caring. Surroundings are bright and cheerful. Having visited over 12 care homes this one was the best. I wanted the best for my mum. I feel safe knowing she is being well cared for even when she is being difficult! Thank you, Gracewell of Frome.

Review relates to August 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

07 Sep 2016 by Annette G Daughter of Resident/Service User

My mother has been at Gracewell of Frome for 17 months. I cannot fault the care she has been given. All staff, nurses and careers are kind, patient and caring and are respectful to my mum. Activities are good, lots of music, singing, which mum responds to although having dementia soon forgets but really enjoys at the time. Also loves walks along the river and into town. Food varied, if not on the menu they will sort. Even glass of wine if wanted - think will book my place now?? You are always given warm welcome on arrival at home by reception staff. In past have been worried about going away for holiday but feel less stressed now knowing mum is being well cared for.

Review relates to August 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

31 Aug 2016 by Janet A Daughter of Resident/Service User