We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Share This Page

"I'd recommend this care home to anyone. Excellent."


My aunt's friend and I found it very helpful to have a private interview with a senior member of the caring team. It gave us an opportunity to discuss small and also intimate matters concerning my aunt's care. I think it is a very good idea to have a review every few weeks/months knowing it is possible to discuss small issues on a regular basis.

Review relates to May 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Horley Park? Extremely Likely

03 Jul 2017 by Diana R Niece of Resident/Service User

I am so impressed with the amazing facilities and very personal care afforded to my friend. The team effort and genuine desire to welcome and assist is truly outstanding. The manager and the administrator could not do more to make the transition stress free. The menus and the desire to please is indeed very unique. It was so nice to see how all the team, even the chef, came to greet my friend with a plate full of French cheeses. This is care/customer service at its best.

Review relates to June 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Horley Park? Extremely Likely

29 Jun 2017 by Thomas W Friend of Resident/Service User

The process of having Dad admitted was handled efficiently, but with compassion. Without exception the nursing staff that I have encountered have demonstrated skill and diligence with regard to Dad's treatment, and he is now much improved from when he was discharged from hospital. The nursing staff and the carers are all friendly and compassionate. If Dad needs something that is not routine, they will do their best to accommodate his needs. The same goes for the food. Dad has difficulty swallowing, so his food has to be pureed. However, the chefs have often provided both a pureed and a fork-mashable version of the same food to try to give some variety. Dad's room and the communal areas are spotlessly clean. Having looked at other service providers with a similar fee-structure, Gracewell offers the best value for money. I had dreaded the day that Dad needed to go into a nursing home, but visiting him at Gracewell feels like visiting him at home.

Review relates to June 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Horley Park? Extremely Likely

01 Jun 2017 by Carol E Daughter of Resident/Service User

A bright, light and friendly home. A cheerful atmosphere prevails and infectious. The home tries to provide all sorts of activities including those that provide mental stimulation - very important. The way Gracewell is planned is interesting - four separate interconnected buildings, 15 rooms in each which gives a friendly, personal atmosphere.

Review relates to May 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Horley Park? Likely

26 May 2017 by John M Husband of Resident/Service User

My husband, a consultant anaesthetist, died in 1997 since then I have lived alone. I have been to several care homes visiting elderly friends and relations. In the last few years care of home and garden despite help for both became increasingly difficult. One of my sons lives in Henley not far from Gracewell. He and his family worship at the Baptist Church next door where I am glad to be able to join them on Sunday's. I moved here in October 2016 having sold my home. Value for money difficult to evaluate without knowledge of similar situations elsewhere.

Review relates to May 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Horley Park? Extremely Likely

12 May 2017 by Marjorie P Resident / Service User