We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Share This Page

"I'd recommend this care home to anyone. Excellent."


My husband, a consultant anaesthetist, died in 1997 since then I have lived alone. I have been to several care homes visiting elderly friends and relations. In the last few years care of home and garden despite help for both became increasingly difficult. One of my sons lives in Henley not far from Gracewell. He and his family worship at the Baptist Church next door where I am glad to be able to join them on Sunday's. I moved here in October 2016 having sold my home. Value for money difficult to evaluate without knowledge of similar situations elsewhere.

Review relates to May 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Horley Park? Extremely Likely

12 May 2017 by Marjorie P Resident / Service User

An excellent nursing home, caring, well-trained and motivated staff. Trained nurse on each section. Good food. Varied entertainment now in each section so residents can choose what to do. Spacious, modern, excellent housekeeping staff including cleaning and laundry. All staff approachable and relatives/residents can easily access management staff. Each resident treated as individuals. Welcoming atmosphere.

Review relates to April 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Horley Park? Extremely Likely

12 May 2017 by Gordon W Son of Resident/Service User

During my respite stay I was well looked after at Horley Park and I enjoyed the meal times and entertainment provided. All of the carers and staff were friendly and helpful

Review relates to March 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Horley Park? Likely

23 Mar 2017 by Claire G Resident / Service User

Like a 4/5 star hotel. All the staff are very kind and understanding from the first person you see at the reception desk and throughout the home.

Review relates to February 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Horley Park? Extremely Likely

20 Mar 2017 by Robin F Son-in-law of Resident/Service User

My wife is in very capable hands, with carers and nurses always on hand to help when needed. Staff are very polite and nothing is too much for them to help any resident. The care and residential home is designed as there are three floors - the upper floor takes care of the dementia cases. Also, there is a hair salon and a cinema room. There are also several lounges and activities are arranged for the afternoons including a visit by animal keepers with their pets - so that the residents are able to touch and hold some of the animals - also outside visits can be arranged.

Review relates to February 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Horley Park? Extremely Likely

16 Mar 2017 by J R Husband of Resident/Service User