We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Share This Page

My Mother moved to Gracewell of Hove after her husband (my Dad) died in December 2015. From the first day, she was made to feel welcome at home and treated with such dignity that I felt humbled. The room, food, and care given was excellent. My Mum died on 6/10/16 in the early hours of the morning. I didn't make it to her in time which I will feel guilty about forever, but your staff were there and helped her. Thank you!

Review relates to October 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Hove? Extremely Likely

12 Oct 2016 by Graham Son of Resident/Service User

I enjoyed my respite. No complaints.

Review relates to August 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Hove? Extremely Likely

06 Sep 2016 by Kathleen M Resident / Service User

A super place having supported my wife with her mother. The manager was so helpful and took personal care of advising and then settling the mother in law in. All staff are lovely and caring. Lots of activities to do. Nice surroundings. We visited 12+ care homes and this was the best. Highly recommended.

Review relates to August 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Hove? Extremely Likely

05 Sep 2016 by Stephen G Son-in-law of Resident/Service User

My mother aged 95 was due for a spell of respite care in Gracewell of Hove in late August and September, but sustained a minor fall on 4 August in her sheltered flat nearby. Gracewell were extremely responsive to my request for help on 5 August and agreed to take her in as a resident immediately. They arranged for a home assessment visit that morning and provided a wheelchair for the short transfer. Neither they nor I expected this to be a short-term end of life admission, but when it became clear quite quickly and surprisingly that my mother was in terminal decline, Gracewell staff could not have been more caring and accommodating. They coped with times when she was distressed with patience and always put her welfare first. When a palliative care regime appeared necessary, they liaised very efficiently with my mother's GP practice, and this enabled her to die in a dignified and peaceful way, largely free from distress and pain. I am extremely grateful to Gracewell's management and nursing staff for undertaking this unexpected burden so uncomplainingly and effectively. It was a shame that my mother never recovered sufficiently to enjoy Gracewell's food and social facilities, but I was impressed with the standards of these from what I saw. I shall always be grateful to Gracewell for helping my mother to die in the right way and will unhesitatingly recommend its services to others.

Review relates to August 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Hove? Extremely Likely

05 Sep 2016 by Tony A Son of Resident/Service User

I have been so impressed with Gracewell in Hove. I have visited a few care homes and have often found them lacking in things. Gracewell in my eyes is how I would wish all care homes to be like. All the staff seem to really care and there is a bright and loving atmosphere through the building. They go the extra mile.

Review relates to April 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Hove? Extremely Likely

11 May 2016 by Sophie C Friend of Resident/Service User