We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Share This Page

"I'd recommend this home for care, food and health."


Gracewell care home - well I can only praise all the departments. The office - all ladies kind, friendly, understanding and very helpful. The nurses - Excellent, are all wonderful and so kind and gentle. Absolutely lovely people. The Carers - again kind, gentle when treating resident. And many more are just wonderful. Was a joy to visit - everyone so welcoming.

Review relates to February 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Hove? Extremely Likely

13 Mar 2017 by Michael Friend of Resident/Service User

Mum was only briefly in Gracewell of Hove for four weeks in total. She was there after a very stressful period in and out of the hospital. The home could not have been nicer efficient in admissions process welcoming caring, cheerful and professional in dealing with her and they handled her passing away with great sensitivity.

Review relates to February 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Hove? Extremely Likely

13 Mar 2017 by Howard S Son of Resident/Service User

Carers, nurses and administration are kind, friendly and provide excellent professional care to my mother. They are also supportive and caring about my sisters and me as, due to my mother's condition, it can be very upsetting during some visits.

Review relates to December 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Hove? Extremely Likely

09 Feb 2017 by Nicola G Daughter of Resident/Service User

I have been visiting my friend at her home in Gracewell of Hove on a weekly basis since she moved there in June 2016. She seems at home and generally content whenever I visit, albeit with a few minor grumbles each time (e.g that the staff have not made her bed as she would like). The staff are always friendly and helpful and my friend appears to be well cared for. I cannot comment on the management because I have had almost no contact with any of the managers. The lift was out of operation for several months in 2016, which meant that my friend was unable to leave the property for most of that time.

Review relates to January 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Hove? Likely

26 Jan 2017 by Alison F Friend of Resident/Service User

My mother was brought to Gracewell of Hove in August after three months in hospital and a respite home. She didn't want to be in a home, she was adamant it was just until she got on her feet and she wasn't going to make her stay enjoyable in any way. The staff were amazing! from the girls in the office to the nursing staff to the carers everyone of them was friendly, kind and caring. My mother had been struggling to remain independent but the easy going nature of Gracewell of Hove has enabled her to relax and enjoy being looked after which has been a weight lifted from me. She has integrated well, and is clean, dry, fed and safe! I cannot thank the staff enough.

Review relates to January 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Hove? Extremely Likely

24 Jan 2017 by Gillian B Daughter of Resident/Service User