We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Share This Page

"The personal care every morning is excellent. Your staff show me so much love and care – it is lovely to see all are happy to be working there. Thank you again.”


The prospect of moving into a care home was a daunting one for my aunt. Having lived independently for the greater part of her 92 years and in the same home for the past two decades, it was understandable that she was both anxious and upset. However, everyone at Gracewell has been magnificent and have ensured that the transition has been as smooth as it possibly could have been. The accommodation is extremely comfortable, the staff have been first class, and the food makes me wish that I was staying there! Thank you very much.

Review relates to November 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Salisbury? Extremely Likely

16 Nov 2017 by Andy P Nephew of Resident/Service User

My father-in-law is being cared for in a kind, considerate way with his needs being seen to sensitively. He is clean and well fed and nursing staff have taken the time to get to know his likes and dislikes.

Review relates to October 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Salisbury? Extremely Likely

30 Oct 2017 by Diane S Daughter-in-law of Resident/Service User

The care provided by all the staff is very professional, compassionate with great care to client's personal care. The activities are very constructive and to the abilities of all client's dietary needs are offered and the menus are always good and healthy. The rooms are all nicely decorated and the home is well heated, light and airy. The grounds are very well pathed for elderly mobility as are the corridors of the home.

Review relates to October 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Salisbury? Extremely Likely

30 Oct 2017 by C A T Friend of Resident/Service User

Gracewell Salisbury Manor were quick to respond to my request for help in getting my 89-year-old mother into care after a fall left her without the use of her legs. Because of her anxiety issues, my father wanted to accompany her into care and was happy to find that there was a residential floor on which he could have his own ensuite room; he did not have to be on the nursing floor. The home is friendly and the surroundings are spacious and modern: each room has a full ensuite shower room meaning that immobile people can be lifted and showered in the privacy of their own room; there are pretty gardens and most rooms have French doors to the outside; own pictures and furniture are accommodated and the food is generally good, served cheerfully and in pleasant surroundings. The carers work hard, are calm and do their best to respond as quickly as possible to calls for help but there are inevitable delays sometimes with associated stresses for anxious, confused old people.

Review relates to October 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Salisbury? Likely

27 Oct 2017 by M B Daughter of Resident/Service User

My father has been in 3 previous homes for respite care and this is by far the best. The home is clean, staff are friendly and helpful and my father's needs are provided for in an excellent way. I have no adverse comments about the home or the care he is receiving.

Review relates to July 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Salisbury? Extremely Likely

10 Jul 2017 by D R Son of Resident/Service User