We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Share This Page

" Both my wife and I cannot find sufficient words to express our feelings about this lovely home. After two years having nothing but praise for the staff and management whom have always found time to help us to engage in happy and helpful dialogue, no matter how busy they are. The conditions in the home are superb. The food is excellent and love and goodwill are always present. In all, we doubt if one could find a lovelier place in which to live. Mark & Edna G, Residents

"Having looked at various places I settled at Sway because of the independent cottages, superb grounds and ample parking. The main facilities which I use are excellent and the staff helpful and efficient. All in all I couldn’t have chosen better and have enjoyed my three years here.”Resident


The staff are excellent, all very caring and mum is very happy with the home.

Review relates to April 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Sway? Likely

20 Apr 2017 by John B Son of Resident/Service User

The home has improved from good to excellent in the last 4-6 months and has benefitted from the stability of the management. Also, the current team is more approachable and any questions or requirements are actioned immediately. It is now a joy to visit my parents in law as everybody is more relaxed. Happy and attentive to the needs of everyone.

Review relates to March 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Sway? Extremely Likely

31 Mar 2017 by George R Son of Resident/Service User

From the minute you arrive at this home, it takes your breath away. The grounds and buildings are kept clean and tidy. You enter inside and it is immaculate. It was not an easy decision putting any loved ones into care but when age forces you, I couldn't have made a better choice. ALL staff involved at Gracewell of Sway are fantastic, the management is very involved with the residents and are always most helpful. The carers are wonderful and the care given is of high quality. Without missing out any department from catering/housekeeping/activities etc all staff are cheerful and polite. It is a joy to visit such a bright and buzzing environment.

Review relates to February 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Sway? Extremely Likely

20 Mar 2017 by Joanne K Niece of Resident/Service User

I wanted to submit a review about the entertainment of the residents at Gracewell of Sway during Christmas and New Year 2016. We visited my father on Christmas day. In the evening, two activities staff had volunteered to arrange some entertainment, which rounded off the day beautifully and to which relatives were welcome to stay. On New Year’s Eve entertainment was again laid on, finishing just after midnight. Residents dressed up for the evening as well as participating staff. I felt this was over and above the call of duty and made the festive season very special for those present. I know my father enjoyed both immensely. Thank you.

Review relates to December 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Sway? Extremely Likely

10 Jan 2017 by Fiona T Daughter of Resident/Service User

I visit at least twice a week, I get great pleasure going there and love seeing everyone and mixing with the residents and the staff. My friend who lives there is very happy and very well cared for. They have lots of in entertainment which of course they can choose from and a lovely garden they can walk around, or sit outside. It's a home from home.

Review relates to December 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Sway? Extremely Likely

05 Jan 2017 by Alan W Friend of Resident/Service User