We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Share This Page

What a truly amazing place Gracewell of Sway care home is - the staff are attentive and the care given to the residents is exceptional. As I live 200 miles away, I ring regularly and am happy that my father is in very good hands and when visiting, I am assured that he has all the support that he needs. He particularly enjoys his regular trips in the mini bus and he loved his birthday celebrations recently, made special by all the great people who work there.

Review relates to November 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Sway? Extremely Likely

28 Nov 2016 by Sheila D Daughter of Resident/Service User

My father is a resident and I could not envisage a home in which he is better cared for or more comfortable. The facilities and care are excellent and I know he is well looked after and very happy here.

Review relates to November 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Sway? Extremely Likely

28 Nov 2016 by Alan P Son of Resident/Service User

When I came here my partner and I looked at many care home but were only impressed by this home and we thoroughly enjoyed our time here until my partner died in 2015. For many years I have been on a war wound pension and was told I had no quality of life they would try a difficult operation on my spine. Gracewell of Sway has given me that quality of life with their care and entertainment.

Review relates to November 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Sway? Extremely Likely

22 Nov 2016 by William H Resident / Service User

From the moment you walk in, you can sense what a caring home Gracewell of Sway is. My Father in Law is looked after by people who demonstrate pride in their jobs and are affectionate and caring in their manner. I witnessed a very moving moment when a resident lady wanted to dance. She was unsteady on her feet, so a member of staff held her hands and danced with her.

Review relates to November 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Sway? Extremely Likely

16 Nov 2016 by Sylvie C Daughter-in-law of Resident/Service User

Mum has been in the Nostalgia Unit at Gracewell of Sway for a few months now. These are challenging times for Mum's immediate family, not just Mum herself. I feel convinced that we have made the best possible choice of home; enough time has passed for any initial 'gloss' to wear off. There is clearly a strong management team in place and their leadership and standards are reflected throughout the home in a very high quality of staff who find both time and patience to be kind, supportive and caring. All the staff I have met clearly enjoy their work and I am delighted that they go out of their way to encourage and engage Mum which helps her to make the best of her situation. I really enjoy visiting the home. The physical environment is important and Mum is completely aware that the home has the look and feel of a rather grand hotel rather than an institution. This has undoubtedly contributed to an easier than anticipated transition from independent living to being cared for.

Review relates to November 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Sway? Extremely Likely

04 Nov 2016 by Richard W Son of Resident/Service User