We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Share This Page

I wanted to submit a review about the entertainment of the residents at Gracewell of Sway during Christmas and New Year 2016. We visited my father on Christmas day. In the evening, two activities staff had volunteered to arrange some entertainment, which rounded off the day beautifully and to which relatives were welcome to stay. On New Year’s Eve entertainment was again laid on, finishing just after midnight. Residents dressed up for the evening as well as participating staff. I felt this was over and above the call of duty and made the festive season very special for those present. I know my father enjoyed both immensely. Thank you.

Review relates to December 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Sway? Extremely Likely

10 Jan 2017 by Fiona T Daughter of Resident/Service User

I visit at least twice a week, I get great pleasure going there and love seeing everyone and mixing with the residents and the staff. My friend who lives there is very happy and very well cared for. They have lots of in entertainment which of course they can choose from and a lovely garden they can walk around, or sit outside. It's a home from home.

Review relates to December 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Sway? Extremely Likely

05 Jan 2017 by Alan W Friend of Resident/Service User

I cannot thank the staff of Gracewell of Sway enough for the tremendous support that they provided my elderly widowed Mother (and myself) in the last few months of her life. Following a period of treatment in hospital, she returned home a frail and extremely anxious lady who desperately needed comfort and care in an environment where she would feel safe and secure. Gracewell was exactly the type of place that I had sought for her and after a month's respite care, Mum told me that she wanted to stay as she was so happy with the loving care she was receiving. During her time there I was welcomed every time I visited her and It felt as though I seeing friends at her 'home'. Sadly she passed away peacefully two days before Christmas but the intensive care and support she received were second to none. I decided to continue with our plan to have Christmas Dinner at Gracewell and I am delighted that we did, it was a wonderful occasion and one Mum would have loved. Thank you all at Gracewell.

Review relates to December 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Sway? Extremely Likely

02 Jan 2017 by Alan K Son of Resident/Service User

Gracewell of Sway is certainly a Rolls Royce amongst care homes (or a luxury cruise liner!) The setting is lovely and the building majestic. The facilities are quite unsurpassed (bar! coffee shop! etc) and all the staff are friendly and caring, ensuring the residents have a very comfortable and dignified retirement. The only quibble I hear from some of the residents is about the food but that may just be down to personal preferences or otherwise!

Review relates to November 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Sway? Extremely Likely

20 Dec 2016 by J H Son-in-law of Resident/Service User

Gracewell Sway is a care home that has a pleasant community atmosphere, friendly staff and adaptable management.

Review relates to November 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Sway? Extremely Likely

09 Dec 2016 by Michael M Relative of Resident/Service User