We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk.

Gracewell Healthcare loves to share positive experiences and feedback from our residents and their families. Read a sample of our favourite care home reviews and ratings here and contact us to leave a review of your own.


Mum has received the most outstanding love and care here. Lockdown has made it impossible to visit, yet staff have done everything possible to keep us up to date with how mum is with video calls, photos and regular communication. We could not be more grateful for the care, love and going the extra mile for residents. An amazing home full of amazing staff caring for our beloved Mum.

Review relates to May 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Weymouth? Extremely Likely

20 May 2020 by Louise W Daughter of Resident/Service User

Gracewell has provided my mother with a wonderful loving environment. She is a fairly new resident and yes, though we could see and feel how lovely it was when we chose it, we didn't realise just how incredible the staff actually were. The care in such difficult times has been exemplary. Everything has been handled by the staff in a caring, professional manner. Even under such stress, the staff have continued to be kind, caring, sympathetic and patient. Nothing is ever too much trouble and we can not praise it enough. The home and facilities are super but it is the staff that make it superb. Well done and thank you for your continued care.

Review relates to May 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Bookham? Extremely Likely

20 May 2020 by Judi W Daughter of Resident/Service User

My mum came to Gracewell for two weeks respite care after recovering from illness. From my first phone call of enquiry to her eventual admission I was really impressed with the level of personal service and support. They could not have been more accommodating and helpful. My mum has spoken of her care in the highest possible terms. Nothing is too much trouble, all of the carers are lovely and they all seem really happy, even in lockdown! The food is also really excellent according to Mum, lots of choice and plenty of snacks and drinks throughout the day. Because of lockdown and quarantine regulations, my mum wasn’t able to access any of the activities but she really enjoyed the beautiful gardens. She is a very independent lady who is not ready for a permanent move to a home but she has said that Gracewell would definitely be her choice if she does need that sort of care. Thank you so much to everyone who has looked after her so well.

Review relates to May 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Bookham? Extremely Likely

19 May 2020 by Sarah S Daughter of Resident/Service User

My mother was at Gracewell for nearly four years and always said how lucky she was to be there. She had moved to Gracewell from another location, which was a big wrench, but with the support of the very caring staff, she soon settled and enjoyed making new friends, the wide range of activities and the varied food options. It was her home! As she became more frail, her needs were met with great skill and compassion. For me, it was reassuring to know that from management to carers and cleaners - everyone was doing their best for her. It's an amazing staff team and I am so grateful to them all.

Review relates to April 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

19 May 2020 by J T Daughter of Resident/Service User

Life does not prepare one for the talk of putting a wife into a care home. Gracewell of Frome was the eighteenth care home that I considered, and I felt at home at once. I was listened to, there was a 'can do' attitude, and the complexities of a very demanding process were clarified and eased for me. My wife has been happy and well cared for by friendly, skilled staff, and her settling in difficulties was treated well. She could not be in a better place during the Covid-19 Pandemic.

Review relates to May 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

19 May 2020 by D W Husband of Resident/Service User

Our latest information on Coronavirus

Visiting arrangements

As our residents are all particularly vulnerable to the COVID-19 infection, we have taken the difficult decision to temporarily suspend all visits from relatives and friends, unless in exceptional circumstances. We do not take this decision lightly; reducing visitors into our homes will help protect the health and safety of residents which is our priority. Visits from healthcare professionals and for matters relating to health and safety continue with appropriate precautions.

Our intention is to follow public health advice to determine when visits will return to normal. We will continue to do our best to support residents to keep in touch with loved ones via other methods, such as phone and video calls, letters or emails in the short term.

Latest Information