We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk.

Gracewell Healthcare loves to share positive experiences and feedback from our residents and their families. Read a sample of our favourite care home reviews and ratings here and contact us to leave a review of your own.


We have been so fortunate to have a wonderful home on our doorstep. The staff is superb; caring, compassionate and professional. My mother has been allowed to maintain her dignity with this level of care. The home’s reaction to COVID has been impeccable - a real testament to their diligence and management.

Review relates to September 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

12 Oct 2020 by Sarah K Daughter of Resident/Service User

My sister has been living in Gracewell of Frome since May 2013, since she was diagnosed with dementia and I could no longer keep her safe at home. Having asked me if she could go and live somewhere where there would be other people, my husband and I searched for a home where we thought she would be happy and the one we chose was Gracewell. She settled in immediately and was extremely happy having made lots of friends. Gradually her dementia started to get worse and during all this time the staff were changing her treatment to fit her condition. She is now very poorly and looked after so well, we can only admire and thank the staff for all they do, not only to my sister but all the residents. The home is beautifully clean (no smells like in other places) the communal rooms are welcoming and well staffed, the gardens are very well kept and used regularly when the weather is good. Thank you all. p.s. As my sister is unable to join in the activities I am not sure what they do now.

Review relates to September 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

10 Oct 2020 by Jean D Sister of Resident/Service User

My parents moved to Gracewell, Sutton Coldfield 1 year ago. As a carer of 27 years, I have seen a few care homes. I said at the time, this is more like a 5* hotel. The facilities and overall atmosphere are second to none. I was extremely impressed by the warmth and professionalism of the staff. Dad, sadly had dementia and night times were becoming impossible even with live-in care at my parents' home. Mum didn't need everything that Gracewell offers but it was a chance for them to be 'together' in their own rooms so Mum could easily spend time with Dad. Dad (93) passed away in May and the palliative care staff at Gracewell were wonderful and so supportive to Mum. But here's the important thing. In the six months that Dad was at Gracewell, he had some very lucid and active, fun days! Being surrounded by such caring staff he flourished. Mum (92) now feels at home at Gracewell and I cried with relief when she said recently, 'Sorry I didn't call earlier I was at my Tai Chi class'!

Review relates to September 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Sutton Coldfield? Extremely Likely

09 Oct 2020 by Helen D Daughter of Resident/Service User

Our mother moved to Gracewell after a long hospital stay following a major stroke. Despite the current difficult circumstances the Gracewell team have done everything they can to help our mother settle into her new home and everyone has been welcoming and friendly. We feel confident that she is being looked after very well and she is kept safe and comfortable. They are managing all her nursing requirements very well and nothing seems to be too much trouble. She feels confident she can ask for assistance at any time of the day or night. We have found the staff to be very helpful in dealing with our requests, which has been especially important as we cannot visit as frequently as we would like. We are very happy that our mother is now settled at Gracewell.

Review relates to October 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

09 Oct 2020 by Alison M Daughter of Resident/Service User

During this pandemic, we suddenly found ourselves looking for a care home for our 85-year-old mum. Covid didn't give us the luxury of being able to turn up and view to enable us to make our decision. The internet was our only means of research. Gracewell Sutton Coldfield soon caught our attention and one lady did a fantastic job of explaining how this special place works from day to day during the lockdown, also giving us a guided tour via WhatsApp. We took the difficult decision and our lovely mum moved in in July, we haven't looked back. The team have been fantastic at settling her in, ensuring she has become part of the Gracewell family. A big thank you to all the carers and staff members.

Review relates to October 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Sutton Coldfield? Extremely Likely

09 Oct 2020 by Dawn P Daughter of Resident/Service User

Access to our homes: latest information

We continue to monitor the situation on a daily basis, following public health advice. We've a detailed set of criteria to inform when an individual home can be reopened safely to limited visiting either by families of existing residents or by potential new residents who may want to view one of our homes. The majority of our homes are open for admissions.

As part of our approach to reopening for visitors, we'll be operating in a very different way. To minimise the risk of infection we've produced a safety guide. We'll continue to follow public health advice to determine when visits will return to normal and will continue to do our best to support residents to keep in touch with loved ones.

Latest Information