We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk.

Gracewell Healthcare loves to share positive experiences and feedback from our residents and their families. Read a sample of our favourite care home reviews and ratings here and contact us to leave a review of your own.


What a blessing that my Dad has been cared for in this wonderful home. During these unprecedented times, Gracewell of Chingford has kept my Dad strong and well. Today, when I had my video-call with Dad, I was delighted to see him looking better than ever. The carers are warm, kind and treat each resident as an individual. The home itself is beautiful with luxurious facilities, beautiful rooms and a peaceful, well-maintained garden. On top of that, the home is run by an excellent manager, who goes above and beyond to make sure that the residents are safe and well cared for. As with many families, it has been a challenging few months. However, we really appreciate that the staff have been kind and patient with accommodating our regular Facetime calls. The staff who answer the phone are very friendly, and always happy to provide detailed updates. As I say, the carers themselves are dynamic and excellent. I feel confident they will keep my Dad strong until we can go back to normal times.

Review relates to July 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Chingford? Extremely Likely

27 Jul 2020 by Tom C Son of Resident/Service User

My mother lived at Gracewell of Horley Park for two years. I was very happy with the care and support she received. The staff were excellent, always friendly and helpful. The home was extremely clean and the facilities were excellent. The staff kept me fully informed of my mother's well being. Thank you Gracewell.

Review relates to July 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Horley Park? Extremely Likely

26 Jul 2020 by Richard Son of Resident/Service User

My Mum was at Gracewell for the last three years of her life and was very well cared for during this time. The care staff were very attentive to Mum’s needs and the nursing staff were extremely professional at all times. Thank you all for taking care of Mum.

Review relates to June 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Newbury? Extremely Likely

25 Jul 2020 by Mike B Son of Resident/Service User

Anyone considering relocating any relative into a care home for residential, dementia or nursing care should seriously consider Gracewell of Sutton. My mother who receives memory care has been there since it opened in November 2016. The care she receives is exemplary, she continues to tell me how happy she is living at Gracewell and how wonderful the carers are. The residents receive weekly visits (if required) by a wonderful GP service. During the lockdown period owing to COVID-19, families have received weekly updates from the management, families have been able to face time residents by appointment and since July 8th we have been able to book visits with one member of the family. There have been no incidents of COVID-19 at Gracewell of Sutton.

Review relates to July 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Sutton? Extremely Likely

24 Jul 2020 by Janet W Daughter of Resident/Service User

My Aunt had lived alone for many years and would have liked to carry on. Unfortunately, she fell over in September and the OT concluded that she would be unsafe. We carried out a review of care homes with the brief from my Aunt. She wanted to be at a care home with others who may be physically frail, but mentally fit; the home should be close to her friends. Gracewell was the clear choice; their model of having separate self -contained floors, for different care levels met my Aunt’s wishes. My Aunt soon felt that she would stay. She enjoys the interaction with the others on her floor, and she has appreciated being cared for. Recently as her frailty has increased and my Aunt has moved to a different floor. In the face of COVID, Gracewell has done magnificently. They have enabled meaningful visits. My Aunt continues to express her appreciation of Gracewell of Edgbaston, “I feel comfortable, and I feel safe”. As a former Head Mistress of a large school, that says it all.

Review relates to July 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Edgbaston? Extremely Likely

21 Jul 2020 by John B Nephew of Resident/Service User

Access to our homes: latest information

We continue to monitor the situation on a daily basis, following public health advice. We've a detailed set of criteria to inform when an individual home can be reopened safely to limited visiting either by families of existing residents or by potential new residents who may want to view one of our homes. The majority of our homes are open for admissions.

As part of our approach to reopening for visitors, we'll be operating in a very different way. To minimise the risk of infection we've produced a safety guide. We'll continue to follow public health advice to determine when visits will return to normal and will continue to do our best to support residents to keep in touch with loved ones.

Latest Information