We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk.

Gracewell Healthcare loves to share positive experiences and feedback from our residents and their families. Read a sample of our favourite care home reviews and ratings here and contact us to leave a review of your own.


My dear friend, at 102-years-old, had decided that she could no longer look after herself at home. So she chose Gracewell on our first visit. After she moved in, in September 2019, she became very unwell for three months, but due to the loving care and professional and medical support she received from Gracewell staff, she improved and is now well and very happy in her new home. They have made her remaining years a positive outlook for her. The staff go beyond what is expected of them and the catering staff bend over backwards to ensure each resident has a meal which they will enjoy. They cater to each individual's need.

Review relates to January 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Bath? Extremely Likely

02 Apr 2020 by Christine W Friend of Resident/Service User

I have been staying with Gracewell Healthcare for four weeks as respite care and treatment for a broken back. I've used a very pleasant room, the staff have been kind, and most importantly encouraging. I can now walk again and enjoy being in the garden. I haven't used many of the activities but there was always something arranged which looked interesting. As I am a widow, I enjoyed the food being cooked for me.

Review relates to March 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

02 Apr 2020 by E C Respite Resident/Service User

I placed both Mum and Dad into Gracewell on 31/12/19 as I was unable to continue with the support they needed alone. every single member of the team has been simply wonderful. Mum and Dad are so well looked after. Every aspect of their care is so well catered for. It's so nice to be able to sleep at night knowing my parents are safe and happy.

Review relates to February 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Sutton? Likely

27 Mar 2020 by L H Daughter of Resident/Service User

"There is no place like home". My mother has spent a series of months with long stays in the hospital. Last week, Mum took to her hospital bed, stopped eating, drinking and speaking. This continued for several days, and we feared the worst. Mum was subsequently transferred back to Gracewell, there was a distinct transformation - she was talking, eating and more importantly, smiling - she was glad to "be home". The team at Graewells are all about "living well". The care and support they provide is exemplary.

Review relates to March 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Edgbaston? Extremely Likely

20 Mar 2020 by C P Daughter of Resident/Service User

I was really impressed on my first visit to see my friend here. There is a welcoming, warm atmosphere, and the staff are friendly and professional. Excellent support to residents and spacious, spotlessly clean facilities. An impressive menu with choices - my friend is gluten-free, and the kitchen staff have made a lovely alternative. Very helpful reception and info re: Coronavirus.

Review relates to March 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Edgbaston? Extremely Likely

20 Mar 2020 by K M Friend of Resident/Service User