We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk.

Gracewell Healthcare loves to share positive experiences and feedback from our residents and their families. Read a sample of our favourite care home reviews and ratings here and contact us to leave a review of your own.


The Nursing staff, carers and associated staff at Gracewell of Fareham provided an excellent level of care to my mother during the final month of her life. The Clinical Nurses ensured that she was provided with the right level of palliative care and pain relief, while the Care Assistants assisted to make her as comfortable as possible as well as showing great compassion and respect towards her. Nothing seems to be too much to ask of any of the staff there. I am pleased that she was able to find such a wonderful nursing home and as a family, we felt that it was one of the best decisions we could have made on her behalf.

Review relates to November 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Fareham? Extremely Likely

11 Dec 2018 by C E H Daughter of Resident/Service User

I cannot praise this nursing home enough. My father had very challenging behaviour and they stuck with him, giving nothing but kindness. When he was having end of life treatment they were patient and compassionate. The home was spotless and everyone from the cleaner to the manager was brilliant.

Review relates to November 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Woking? Extremely Likely

06 Dec 2018 by Christine B Daughter of Resident/Service User

My dad moved in here after several months in a hospital. Although very poorly he settled in quickly and all the staff were first class. On his first full day the staff dressed as "Beatles - Sergent Pepper" and the next day a cabaret singer came in, both enjoyed by all. Dad enjoyed the activities and it was easy to interact with the staff. My mom was very worried about my dad in a nursing home but straight away we knew it was the right place, where we could all visit including young grandchildren. The "Bistro" area in reception was ideal to socialise, which mum enjoyed too. Every member of staff was loving in care. Thank you so much.

Review relates to November 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Sutton Coldfield? Extremely Likely

06 Dec 2018 by I P Son of Resident/Service User

My gran stayed here from May to December 2018. She adored her carers at the Poolside Suite. They made her last months full of care, compassion and love. They all genuinely cared. They knew my gran, her favourite foods, her interests, the way she liked her hair styled, even her favourite flowers. My memories of my gran are ones of happiness and contentment. I can never thank them enough.

Review relates to December 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Church Crookham? Extremely Likely

02 Dec 2018 by Ali H Granddaughter of Resident/Service User

My darling gran received outstanding care throughout her six months stay at Gracewell of Church Crookham. She was living on Poolside and was supported both emotionally and physically throughout the last precious months of her life. My family and I cannot praise this care facility enough! Nothing was ever too much trouble for the caring and dedicated staff. Every one of the staff members we encountered during my grandmother's stay, all possessed essential care qualities including kindness, compassion and competence. My family would recommend Gracewell and their AMAZING team of staff in a heartbeat. They will always hold a special place in mine and my family’s hearts and made the final months, weeks, days, hours and seconds of my grandmother's life happy, relaxed and dignified. Thank you seems inadequate but I hope we have conveyed our gratitude and appreciation.

Review relates to December 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Church Crookham? Extremely Likely

02 Dec 2018 by Helen H Granddaughter of Resident/Service User