We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk.

Gracewell Healthcare loves to share positive experiences and feedback from our residents and their families. Read a sample of our favourite care home reviews and ratings here and contact us to leave a review of your own.


My sister had been in her care home for nearly three years and we had watched her drift into deep dementia. Hardly speaking, content to just sit in a chair (in front of a TV). At my request, we asked for an assessment by Gracewell, who said they would take her with her special needs. She entered Gracewell on the 18th December 2018. She has blossomed under their care. She attends the many activities and I have watched her respond so well that she has painted a picture, she has enjoyed flower arranging and simply loves being part of the group. The care team are fantastic,-they have encouraged her to talk and she now can communicate well. She is so happy. Friends and relatives cannot believe the change in her and we are all delighted. She is so well looked after by ALL the staff - and has delicious food. We are so happy that we moved my sister and I would encourage anyone looking for a care home to visit Gracewell and get quality of life for their loved ones.

Review relates to January 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Ascot? Extremely Likely

11 Feb 2019 by Jacqueline Sister of Resident/Service User

This is a lovely new home in a great location with very friendly and helpful staff and with really strong care ethics. I have been delighted with the care of my mother and both the activities and the standard of food. The rooms are beautiful and the thought that goes into looking after each resident excellent, especially for dementia. I would thoroughly recommend this home.

Review relates to February 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Ascot? Extremely Likely

11 Feb 2019 by Marcus C Son of Resident/Service User

The attention to detail given, when it comes to the care each resident- is unbelievable. The carers are kind, gentle, polite and above all respectful to the residents in their care. When visiting my mum, I am always welcomed in, with lots of smiles, all staff and residents look genuinely pleased to be there. Its nicely decorated, the food is very good- with plenty of variety and alternatives on offer if needed... and the opportunity for friends/relatives to join mum for dinner. The residents have plenty of activities to get involved in if they want to, ranging from Tai Chi to flower arranging, crafts, making bird feeders, visiting entertainers etc etc

Review relates to January 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Kentford? Extremely Likely

04 Feb 2019 by Beverley G Daughter of Resident/Service User

Gracewell of Kentford provides a very high level of care and ensures that all residents are well, happy and comfortable.

Review relates to January 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Kentford? Extremely Likely

02 Feb 2019 by Tony L Son of Resident/Service User

I am absolutely delighted with the care my Mother received by everyone at Gracewell. All the staff were kind, polite, jolly and lovely in every way I am so very very happy that my Mother went there as a broken distressed elderly woman and left after 2 months a different person. She received nothing but kindness and has left saying she would be very happy to return so thank you Gracewell from the bottom of my heart.

Review relates to December 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Fareham? Extremely Likely

02 Feb 2019 by Amelia T Daughter of Resident/Service User