We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk.

Gracewell Healthcare loves to share positive experiences and feedback from our residents and their families. Read a sample of our favourite care home reviews and ratings here and contact us to leave a review of your own.


My mother became a resident at Gracewell, Adderbury in November 2018 following a bout of pneumonia. Her illness had left her effectively bed-bound requiring 24/7 nursing care. Prior to her passing in January 2019 and during the intervening period, the care she received was at the highest level where the Gracewell team went out of their way to ensure that she was made as comfortable as possible and her needs met. It is particularly important for her family to know that she was being well looked after in a very friendly environment. Given our experience, the family would recommend Gracewell, Adderbury to anyone seeking a best in class nursing home for a family member.

Review relates to January 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Adderbury? Extremely Likely

01 Feb 2019 by Paul B Son of Resident/Service User

I have found the staff to be very kind and caring while looking after my father, this has all helped him to settle into his new surroundings which can be very difficult at his time of life, especially when not well. Thank you.

Review relates to January 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Fareham? Extremely Likely

31 Jan 2019 by Robert C S Son of Resident/Service User

Staff are extremely caring and supportive to relatives, they enter into the spirit of things well.

Review relates to January 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Kentford? Extremely Likely

30 Jan 2019 by Jenny W Friend of Resident/Service User

My Mum went there for end of life care. Unfortunately, she died just one week later but during that week, we saw some of the kindest and most caring staff we have seen anywhere. The kindness and care were also extended to us, her family, and helped us all at a very difficult time. The food offered was amazing - although pureed, it was still very tasty and helped Mum to eat better. A fantastic place with fantastic staff. Thank you.

Review relates to January 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Fareham? Extremely Likely

29 Jan 2019 by J M Daughter of Resident/Service User

Excellent Management Team with happy staff, they are warm, friendly, approachable, compassionate and understanding of residents' needs from day to day, to long term planning for ongoing care. Residents en-suite rooms are light and bright, lounge and dinning areas are sunny and very comfortable. I have recommended this lovely home to many people and often talk of how we enjoy our visits, as you step into reception you are welcomed with a smile, going through into the lounge with coffee and freshly baked cakes is always a "to do", there are choices of varied activities for residents and family to enjoy together, a relaxed comfortable environment for all.

Review relates to December 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Kentford? Extremely Likely

28 Jan 2019 by Helen KP Next of Kin