We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk.

Gracewell Healthcare loves to share positive experiences and feedback from our residents and their families. Read a sample of our favourite care home reviews and ratings here and contact us to leave a review of your own.


Having moved my mother in and out of four care homes, due to various reasons either bad management, inadequate care, unacceptable levels of care or clashes between my mother and staff, we happened upon Gracewell. Here, at last, the management team are up to the task of tip-top care, making the resident feel like it's their home, and it's their needs paramount in decision making. The team are on top of COVID-19 with not one case recorded at the home, we may get a little frustrated with the regime of visiting restrictions and or been unable to take my mother out on trips, but we rest assured that it is for the good of her along with other residents and as this pandemic has spread, we have ended up grateful for the measures taken to protect the residents. The key difference is that this home puts the resident at the core of all the policies and management decisions, and we, the relatives, are carried along with the process by regular newsletters and helpful telephone calls to inform us.

Review relates to September 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Sutton Coldfield? Extremely Likely

08 Oct 2020 by Clive M Son of Resident/Service User

Mum has been looked after with great tenderness by the team at Gracewell; I couldn't be happier with her care. Prior to moving in, Mum's advancing Alzheimers was taking its toll on her and all around her - she was in a very poor mental state. When I first visited Mum at Gracewell, I couldn't be more pleasantly surprised - she had settled in so quickly, and I hadn't seen her so calm for many years. It has taken all the weight off our shoulders knowing that she is safe and happy.

Review relates to September 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Chingford? Extremely Likely

08 Oct 2020 by David T Son of Resident/Service User

After an accident at home, my father-in-law broke his wrist. Unable to care for her husband, both my father and mother-in-law went to Gracewells for respite care together, never having been separated before. Very quickly it became obvious they were unable to return home. Gracewells handled the whole situation very sensitively with the whole family, and particularly my in-laws, at what was a very emotional time. The staff have always treated them with dignity, kindness and eager to form a relationship with them. A great team of hardworking staff at a particularly trying time.

Review relates to October 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Sway? Extremely Likely

07 Oct 2020 by Alison W Daughter-in-law of Resident/Service User

My parents both live at Gracewell of Frome: mum has been there for several years, and my father moved in earlier this year. The pastoral care is first class: through happier "normal" days and more challenging health crises during the pandemic the care has been wonderful. Staff are friendly and genuinely care both for my sister and me as well as for our parents. This has been across the board: carers, cleaners, nurses and managers, all have made this "home".

Review relates to October 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

07 Oct 2020 by Mike S Son of Resident/Service User

My father has been in Gracewell since July 2020. Since that time, we have seen such an improvement. The staff have been wonderful, helping Dad settle in and ensuring that we were kept up to date with this process as we were still adhering to Covid guidelines in respect of visiting. It was so important for us to have that communication with staff. The admissions manager was/is amazing answering all our questions and getting to know my dad and still always available to answer our questions. Seeing dad now, how the constant care provided to him has made him feel safe and happy at Gracewell, and we can see the positive change in him. Whilst this was such a hard decision to make, I know that it is the right decision when I can see this change.

Review relates to September 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Sutton Coldfield? Extremely Likely

06 Oct 2020 by Rita F Daughter of Resident/Service User

Access to our homes: latest information

We continue to monitor the situation on a daily basis, following public health advice. We've a detailed set of criteria to inform when an individual home can be reopened safely to limited visiting either by families of existing residents or by potential new residents who may want to view one of our homes. The majority of our homes are open for admissions.

As part of our approach to reopening for visitors, we'll be operating in a very different way. To minimise the risk of infection we've produced a safety guide. We'll continue to follow public health advice to determine when visits will return to normal and will continue to do our best to support residents to keep in touch with loved ones.

Latest Information