We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk.

Gracewell Healthcare loves to share positive experiences and feedback from our residents and their families. Read a sample of our favourite care home reviews and ratings here and contact us to leave a review of your own.


The home is very clean and welcoming. The staff are always extremely helpful and not only answer all of our questions but prompt us for information that would help our relative.

Review relates to August 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Kentford? Extremely Likely

08 Aug 2019 by George W Brother of Resident/Service User

As a family, we are extremely happy with every aspect of the care and attention that my father has received since becoming a resident of Gracewell. We can actually spend quality family time when visiting as everything is taken care of and nothing is too much trouble. All the staff are lovely and welcoming. We have no doubt that we have made the best choice for our father.

Review relates to July 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Sutton? Extremely Likely

02 Aug 2019 by Christine B Daughter of Resident/Service User

My father has only been here for a short while, but already feels at home and has shown a significant improvement in his mental well being. I can't fault the staff I've dealt with, who are all very approachable and friendly. It was a big step for my dad to move into a care home, but coming into Gracewell he was made welcome, treated with dignity and now feels part of the family. Small things make a big difference, he mentioned a film he wanted to see and the activities co-ordinator purchased it and put it on in the cinema room for the residents the following week. I feel safe knowing dad is being looked after and very well fed!

Review relates to July 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Sutton? Extremely Likely

01 Aug 2019 by Rachel H Daughter of Resident/Service User

My mother was a resident at Gracewell of Sutton Coldfield for two years ending in July 2019. Mum's care was excellent in every way, and my sister and I felt positively and sensitively included in all decisions, from our very first encounter, to mum's very last minutes. Mum's final days exemplified everything that is great about this care home; always looking out for what we needed or mum needed; never overbearing, always ready to help - staff showed genuine love and commitment to Mum at all times. They also worked very well with the district care team. This all applied not only to Mum but to the attitude of staff to every resident, many of whom we got to know over the two years Mum was there. I am familiar with the standards used by the Care Quality Commission and I am amazed that Gracewell of Sutton Coldfield only has a rating of 'Good'. I think they should be rated as 'Outstanding' - they strive for and achieve excellent every day, in my opinion.

Review relates to July 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Sutton Coldfield? Extremely Likely

01 Aug 2019 by Phil A Son of Resident/Service User

My mum moved to Gracewell after spending many months in hospital. The staff on the memory floor have so much patience, understanding and kindness. Everyone in the home is welcoming and friendly. When my father and myself leave, we know Mum is safe and well cared for. Nothing is too much trouble, today was my parent's wedding anniversary and as usual, the staff excelled themselves. It is a difficult time for us as a family. That is made a little easier by knowing that Mum is treated with compassion, kindness, dignity and respect. Thank you so very much.

Review relates to July 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

27 Jul 2019 by Jacqui L Daughter of Resident/Service User