We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Recommended on carehome.co.uk

These testimonials have been independently checked by Carehome.co.uk.

Gracewell Healthcare loves to share positive experiences and feedback from our residents and their families. Read a sample of our favourite care home reviews and ratings here and contact us to leave a review of your own.


Mum moved into Gracewell at the end of January after several inpatient admissions to hospital. We were looking for a home that would provide Mum with the care she needed and give us peace of mind that she would be well looked after. As soon as I stepped through the entrance to Gracewell I knew Mum would be happy here. Everywhere is bright and airy - an essential as Mum has AMD and her vision is much better within a brighter environment. All the corridors are light and spacious and the rooms are a very good size, kitted out with lovely modern furniture and furnishings. The staff are extremely welcoming, putting Mum at ease when she first arrived. She has thrived in their care and having daily activities has kept her occupied during these difficult times of the pandemic - and although we have been unable to visit we know that she is in the best place. We are so grateful we found Gracewell of Camberley when we did!

Review relates to January 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Camberley? Extremely Likely

29 Jun 2020 by Fran L Daughter of Resident/Service User

My mother moved onto the Memory Floor 14 months ago. We had been in a position to evaluate all suitable care homes in two separate areas of Greater London. Over a year later I remain certain that we chose the right environment for my mother. The staff are friendly, patient and attentive and very supportive of visiting families. I visit at very varied times and on different days and am always impressed. Most crucially, I am very happy at Gracewell's handling of the recent months. Their response to events has been good from the start, but they have sought to refine their procedures and kept developing best practice. Communication back and forth with management and carers is excellent and has been a great comfort in a trying time.

Review relates to June 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Sutton? Extremely Likely

26 Jun 2020 by David M Son of Resident/Service User

It’s obviously a very difficult decision to place a loved one in a care home, but the team at Gracewell have supported my family through this transition. We’re really pleased with the care my mother-in-law is receiving, and she has settled in and is enjoying her routine. Have appreciated the extra efforts to communicate with families during the pandemic. I don’t normally write reviews but this service deserves one!

Review relates to May 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Ascot? Extremely Likely

24 Jun 2020 by Rosie D Daughter-in-law of Resident/Service User

Before coming to Gracewell, I spent two years looking for a suitable care home to suit my requirements, and I know I have now succeeded. I have been living here for ten months, and I am really happy!

Review relates to May 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of High Wycombe? Extremely Likely

23 Jun 2020 by E F Resident / Service User

Gracewell of High Wycombe is and excellent cate home with very good facilities. Overall the staff and management do a very good job. They were well prepared to deal with any situation that arose with covid-19

Review relates to July 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of High Wycombe? Extremely Likely

23 Jun 2020 by C F Resident / Service User

Access to our homes: latest information

We continue to monitor the situation on a daily basis, following public health advice. We've a detailed set of criteria to inform when an individual home can be reopened safely to limited visiting either by families of existing residents or by potential new residents who may want to view one of our homes. The majority of our homes are open for admissions.

As part of our approach to reopening for visitors, we'll be operating in a very different way. To minimise the risk of infection we've produced a safety guide. We'll continue to follow public health advice to determine when visits will return to normal and will continue to do our best to support residents to keep in touch with loved ones.

Latest Information