We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

What People Say

Share This Page

"The care is magnificent. Everyone seems happy in their work, always a smile, and lots for residents to do"


Our parents came to Gracewell in October 2019 as our mother was finding it increasingly hard to look after our father in their own home and needed daily support. Our father died in the home in December with us all around him and being quietly supported with care and consideration by the staff. We are so grateful to have had that support. They helped ease the way for him and us all over the last couple of weeks of his life. Our mother stayed on in the home for a few months to regain her strength. She enjoyed the company of others in the home and was involved in a lot of the activities run by the lovely staff. They really do try to make it a real home for everyone staying there. All of the staff that looked after our parents showed genuine care and friendship and we are very grateful to you all.

Review relates to July 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Camberley? Extremely Likely

03 Sep 2020 by Ann N Daughter of Resident/Service User

Like so many families, I needed to find a care home for my elderly mother at very short notice in early 2019. Having quickly visited 8 other homes in the area, it was immediately obvious to me, from the minute I walked through the front door, that Gracewell was the perfect solution for Mum. Not only are the rooms and facilities spacious, homely and very clean, but the management team and all staff are superb, with an effective and wonderful team spirit. I am kept well informed at all times and they have an excellent and varied activity programme. Most importantly to the family, Mum has been very happy at Gracewell since the day she moved in - and loves the food!

Review relates to July 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Camberley? Extremely Likely

01 Jul 2020 by Graham H Son of Resident/Service User

When I first visited Gracewell of Camberley, I was unsure. I felt it was too big and therefore impersonal for my father. How wrong I was! He moved in just before Christmas 2018, he has been made to feel so welcome by all staff. The care he receives is second to none. My reservations about it being too big were completely wrong. Alongside his fantastic care he receives, Gracewell also offers great entertainment and activities to keep the residents busy, if they want. It was a difficult decision to put my father into a care home but I know he is well looked after by a fantastic team of caring, friendly and professional staff.

Review relates to June 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Camberley? Extremely Likely

29 Jun 2020 by Susan H Daughter of Resident/Service User

My mother has been a resident at Gracewell for over 4 years. The staff at Gracewell are caring, conscientious, and thoroughly professional in their day to day tasks with her. She is treated with compassion, dignity and respect and nothing is too much trouble for them, however busy they may be. We are kept up to date throughout with any issues that may occur and informed of what actions are going to be put in place. It is a great comfort to my family and I, that the care my mother receives is down to the management, nurses and carers who provide such a peaceful , but fun environment. Furthermore, I would not hesitate if asked, to recommend Gracewell to any potential relatives who were looking for care for a loved one, as they have maintained a very high standard of care on all levels throughout my mothers time there.

Review relates to June 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Camberley? Extremely Likely

29 Jun 2020 by Stephen C Son of Resident/Service User

My dad has been a resident of Gracewell’s Camberley since Autumn 2019. He has vascular dementia which is progressing and had been living in his own bungalow before he moved to Gracewell’s. The care and attention he has been given since he became a resident has been excellent. The nursing, carer and support team are amazing and keep in close contact with me. They’ve worked hard to gain Dad’s trust and when I visit or Facetime him I can see that he’s comfortable and relaxed and is being given high-quality food and the best of professional care. Amazingly, they’ve kept Covid-free during these difficult months. Well done team! My dad is very important to me and knowing that he’s safe and is living in an environment that is reminiscent of a luxury hotel means that I know that I’m making the right decisions for him.

Review relates to June 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Camberley? Extremely Likely

29 Jun 2020 by Lindy S Daughter of Resident/Service User

Visiting our homes: latest information

Due to the latest national restrictions, we continue to monitor the situation on a daily basis, following public health advice. We’ve a detailed set of criteria to inform when an individual home can be reopened safely to limited visiting either by families or existing residents. The majority of our homes are open for new residents.

How we’re keeping our care homes safe

At Gracewell Healthcare, the health and happiness of our residents is of the utmost importance. It’s why over 95% of our care homes are rated as Good or Outstanding by the CQC. That’s why we’ve put in place a range of rigorous measures to help reduce the risk of COVID-19 infection within our homes, and to protect the physical and emotional wellbeing of our residents and the team around them.



Latest Information