We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

What People Say

Share This Page

"The care is magnificent. Everyone seems happy in their work, always a smile, and lots for residents to do"


My mum has been a resident of Gracewell for three years. The whole time she has been there she has been treated by all the staff with the utmost kindness, dignity and respect. She is very well cared for. Always clean and appropriately dressed with matching jewellery. Her room and en-suite is always immaculate and her clothes well laundered. The home itself is beautifully clean and welcoming. The food is freshly cooked and appetising and there are always plenty of snacks around. There are plenty of activities for the residents as Gracewell have their own activities team. Visitors are always welcome to join in as well. The staff look after all the family as well as my mum. They always phone if there is anything to report. Communication with Gracewell is excellent. My mum is very happy there. It is a very happy place.

Review relates to February 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Camberley? Extremely Likely

19 Feb 2020 by Jennifer C Daughter of Resident/Service User

I am very pleased with the standard of care and attitude of the care and activities staff that I've met.

Review relates to February 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Camberley? Extremely Likely

18 Feb 2020 by K S Daughter of Resident/Service User

The care provided for my father is tailored to his needs and wishes. Changes are needed from time to time and this has been well managed. Both he and I are very happy with the surroundings, the staff and the activities which are laid on. As a family member, I appreciate the freedom to visit at anytime day or night. All staff get to know and understand the residents and I also appreciate that my father's carers have got to know me too.

Review relates to February 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Camberley? Extremely Likely

18 Feb 2020 by Brenda D Daughter of Resident/Service User

I visited my mum who lives in Gracewell of Camberley. I knocked her door gently and entered her room and realised she was in her bathroom with a carer. I didn’t want to disturb them so I sat on a chair quietly to wait and I was fully aware that they didn’t know I was there. I could hear the carer talking to Mum, obviously trying to encourage her to wash and dress. I was overwhelmed by the compassion that this carer showed to my mum who is in the advanced stages of dementia. I could hear this carer gently encouraging, not rushing, using positive language and even softly singing to her. I was blown away. Yes, all staff without exception are fantastic and patient and always have time to stop for a few minutes to show love and tenderness even though they are so busy but this particular carer in my opinion at that time was exceptional. Thank you so much to all the staff there, especially this carer.

Review relates to February 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Camberley? Extremely Likely

18 Feb 2020 by Wendy S Daughter of Resident/Service User

My brother could not be looked after any better than at Gracewell. The staff are great and couldn't be more flexible. My nephews and I are really happy with his care, and he seems very settled.

Review relates to December 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Camberley? Extremely Likely

03 Jan 2020 by Delyne W Sister of Resident/Service User

Our latest information on Coronavirus

Visiting arrangements

As our residents are all particularly vulnerable to the COVID-19 infection, we have taken the difficult decision to temporarily suspend all visits from relatives and friends, unless in exceptional circumstances. We do not take this decision lightly; reducing visitors into our homes will help protect the health and safety of residents which is our priority. Visits from healthcare professionals and for matters relating to health and safety continue with appropriate precautions.

Our intention is to follow public health advice to determine when visits will return to normal. We will continue to do our best to support residents to keep in touch with loved ones via other methods, such as phone and video calls, letters or emails in the short term.

Latest Information