We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

What People Say

Share This Page

"The care is magnificent. Everyone seems happy in their work, always a smile, and lots for residents to do"


Like so many families, I needed to find a care home for my elderly mother at very short notice in early 2019. Having quickly visited 8 other homes in the area, it was immediately obvious to me, from the minute I walked through the front door, that Gracewell was the perfect solution for Mum. Not only are the rooms and facilities spacious, homely and very clean, but the management team and all staff are superb, with an effective and wonderful team spirit. I am kept well informed at all times and they have an excellent and varied activity programme. Most importantly to the family, Mum has been very happy at Gracewell since the day she moved in - and loves the food!

Review relates to July 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Camberley? Extremely Likely

01 Jul 2020 by Graham H Son of Resident/Service User

When I first visited Gracewell of Camberley, I was unsure. I felt it was too big and therefore impersonal for my father. How wrong I was! He moved in just before Christmas 2018, he has been made to feel so welcome by all staff. The care he receives is second to none. My reservations about it being too big were completely wrong. Alongside his fantastic care he receives, Gracewell also offers great entertainment and activities to keep the residents busy, if they want. It was a difficult decision to put my father into a care home but I know he is well looked after by a fantastic team of caring, friendly and professional staff.

Review relates to June 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Camberley? Extremely Likely

29 Jun 2020 by Susan H Daughter of Resident/Service User

My mother has been a resident at Gracewell for over 4 years. The staff at Gracewell are caring, conscientious, and thoroughly professional in their day to day tasks with her. She is treated with compassion, dignity and respect and nothing is too much trouble for them, however busy they may be. We are kept up to date throughout with any issues that may occur and informed of what actions are going to be put in place. It is a great comfort to my family and I, that the care my mother receives is down to the management, nurses and carers who provide such a peaceful , but fun environment. Furthermore, I would not hesitate if asked, to recommend Gracewell to any potential relatives who were looking for care for a loved one, as they have maintained a very high standard of care on all levels throughout my mothers time there.

Review relates to June 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Camberley? Extremely Likely

29 Jun 2020 by Stephen C Son of Resident/Service User

My dad has been a resident of Gracewell’s Camberley since Autumn 2019. He has vascular dementia which is progressing and had been living in his own bungalow before he moved to Gracewell’s. The care and attention he has been given since he became a resident has been excellent. The nursing, carer and support team are amazing and keep in close contact with me. They’ve worked hard to gain Dad’s trust and when I visit or Facetime him I can see that he’s comfortable and relaxed and is being given high-quality food and the best of professional care. Amazingly, they’ve kept Covid-free during these difficult months. Well done team! My dad is very important to me and knowing that he’s safe and is living in an environment that is reminiscent of a luxury hotel means that I know that I’m making the right decisions for him.

Review relates to June 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Camberley? Extremely Likely

29 Jun 2020 by Lindy S Daughter of Resident/Service User

Mum has been at Gracewell for one and a half years and her care has been excellent throughout. The staff are attentive and friendly... happy to do anything to help and always very skilful and caring. The rooms and facilities are beautifully appointed and clean and the life the residents have here seems calm and relaxed. Over the last difficult months, the staff have excelled and their organisation has always been well communicated and ahead of the game. Even visiting Mum last week for the first time in months was brilliantly well co-ordinated, safe but still friendly. Mum has Alzheimer's and dementia so is not really aware of what is going on outside but she has never had any anxiety throughout the whole period which is such a comfort to my brother and I.

Review relates to June 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Camberley? Extremely Likely

29 Jun 2020 by Liz P Daughter of Resident/Service User

Access to our homes: latest information

We continue to monitor the situation on a daily basis, following public health advice. We've a detailed set of criteria to inform when an individual home can be reopened safely to limited visiting either by families of existing residents or by potential new residents who may want to view one of our homes. The majority of our homes are open for admissions.

As part of our approach to reopening for visitors, we'll be operating in a very different way. To minimise the risk of infection we've produced a safety guide. We'll continue to follow public health advice to determine when visits will return to normal and will continue to do our best to support residents to keep in touch with loved ones.

Latest Information