We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Share This Page

"Mary and John have had such excellent care over the past year and a half. I can't praise the home enough excellent. Thank you."


Much love, generosity and hospitality always shown by the staff. Meals also are first class. Ambiance leaves nothing, repeat nothing, to be desired.

Review relates to April 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Chingford? Extremely Likely

02 May 2018 by Dorothy B Resident / Service User

Going into a residential home for the elderly was something I hoped would never be necessary for me. I had visited such homes a number of times to visit members of family or friends and my overall opinion was of people sitting around a room on the same chair they always used, the telly would be on but nobody watching it, either their eyes were closed or showing no interest. What attracted me about Gracewell was that people were encouraged to come and go and, very especially, the lady in charge of activities had a very wide range of these with entertainers, quizzes, exercises.

Review relates to March 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Chingford? Likely

02 May 2018 by Kathleen P Resident / Service User

My mother-in-law resided at Gracewell for 5 years. She was very well cared for in a lovely family atmosphere. Her final days were peaceful, spent in the midst of people who loved her and treated her with respect.

Review relates to April 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Chingford? Extremely Likely

02 May 2018 by S C Daughter-in-law of Resident/Service User

When Mum became unable to care for herself, we, as a family, took the difficult decision to find a suitable care establishment for her. As soon as we visited Gracewell we knew this would be her 'home from home' and I am pleased to say that she lived there very happily for fifteen months until her recent death. From day one, the staff were welcoming, caring and totally professional. Mum settled immediately and blossomed with the delicious and nutritious meals, fun activities and outings and the loving and devoted care of all staff. Whenever we visited we also received a warm welcome and on several occasions, we enjoyed lunch with Mum in the bistro. Nothing was too much trouble. Latterly, as mum's health declined, she was treated with respect and dignity and we are so grateful for all the loving care she received. Thank you all.

Review relates to March 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Chingford? Extremely Likely

25 Apr 2018 by Ann S Daughter of Resident/Service User

I would like to see further training in dementia care for all carers as it is a very large area of study and understanding. Also, more support needed for carers at weekends. However, all staff work tirelessly to provide the best care for all residents and provide excellent family support.

Review relates to April 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Chingford? Extremely Likely

13 Apr 2018 by Jo F Daughter of Resident/Service User