We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Share This Page

"Mary and John have had such excellent care over the past year and a half. I can't praise the home enough excellent. Thank you."


My family are grateful for all the care and love the home gave our mother. We very much appreciated it.

Review relates to November 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Chingford? Extremely Likely

10 Jan 2019 by Nick B Son of Resident/Service User

Staff are very cheerful and caring. Mother has fallen and hurt herself on a couple of occasions needing hospital admission but I have no reason to blame them. She is 97 and has no short term memory so is not always cheerful but I think they do what they can.

Review relates to December 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Chingford? Likely

01 Jan 2019 by Peter S Son of Resident/Service User

The home looks very clean. Staff are very nice, friendly caring people. Please keep it up. Rooms are big and comfortable. Food is excellent. We are pleased and happy with everything. Important to have caring carers. Staff to look after the resident. Home is a home, happiness for the resident is important.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Chingford? Extremely Likely

23 Nov 2018 by M L Friend of Resident/Service User

Much love, generosity and hospitality always shown by the staff. Meals also are first class. Ambiance leaves nothing, repeat nothing, to be desired.

Review relates to April 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Chingford? Extremely Likely

02 May 2018 by Dorothy B Resident / Service User

Going into a residential home for the elderly was something I hoped would never be necessary for me. I had visited such homes a number of times to visit members of family or friends and my overall opinion was of people sitting around a room on the same chair they always used, the telly would be on but nobody watching it, either their eyes were closed or showing no interest. What attracted me about Gracewell was that people were encouraged to come and go and, very especially, the lady in charge of activities had a very wide range of these with entertainers, quizzes, exercises.

Review relates to March 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Chingford? Likely

02 May 2018 by Kathleen P Resident / Service User