We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Share This Page

"Staff are very helpful - cleanly dressed - friendly. Always ready to join in."


I am absolutely delighted with the care my Mother received by everyone at Gracewell. All the staff were kind, polite, jolly and lovely in every way I am so very very happy that my Mother went there as a broken distressed elderly woman and left after 2 months a different person. She received nothing but kindness and has left saying she would be very happy to return so thank you Gracewell from the bottom of my heart.

Review relates to December 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Fareham? Extremely Likely

02 Feb 2019 by Amelia T Daughter of Resident/Service User

I have found the staff to be very kind and caring while looking after my father, this has all helped him to settle into his new surroundings which can be very difficult at his time of life, especially when not well. Thank you.

Review relates to January 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Fareham? Extremely Likely

31 Jan 2019 by Robert C S Son of Resident/Service User

My Mum went there for end of life care. Unfortunately, she died just one week later but during that week, we saw some of the kindest and most caring staff we have seen anywhere. The kindness and care were also extended to us, her family, and helped us all at a very difficult time. The food offered was amazing - although pureed, it was still very tasty and helped Mum to eat better. A fantastic place with fantastic staff. Thank you.

Review relates to January 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Fareham? Extremely Likely

29 Jan 2019 by J M Daughter of Resident/Service User

My wife and I were fortunate that her Mother spent the last 11 months of her life at Gracewell of Fareham. The care she received from all the staff from the administration team to the nursing staff was simply superb. After visiting her we could return home knowing that she was being looked after by caring considerate staff who treated her with dignity but also as a friend. She was happy and referred to Gracewell as her home, a testament to the manner in which the home is run. Sadly she passed away just before Christmas 2018 but knowing she was so happy there has given us comfort. We will miss visiting Gracewell as we too had a warm relationship with both staff and other residents.

Review relates to July 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Fareham? Extremely Likely

03 Jan 2019 by Keith A Son-in-law of Resident/Service User

My father has very recently moved into a bungalow at Gracewell. As a family, we feel assured that we really have made the right choice. As my father who has dementia does not currently need a high level of care he can live more independently in a bungalow but at the same time, we know that he is safe and is being monitored. When the time comes for him to have more care, he will benefit from being in the familiar surroundings of the home. The relevant staff have gone out of their way to make his move as smooth as possible; nothing has been too much trouble and he has been/is being treated with compassion respect and understanding.

Review relates to December 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Fareham? Extremely Likely

12 Dec 2018 by Claire J Daughter of Resident/Service User