We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Share This Page

"Staff are very helpful - cleanly dressed - friendly. Always ready to join in."


Very happy with mum's care. If mum is happy and contented so are we!

Review relates to February 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Fareham? Extremely Likely

01 Mar 2018 by David D Son of Resident/Service User

Choosing a care facility for a loved one - and then living with that decision - is one of the most stressful life events. I moved both vulnerable elderly parents to Gracewell Fareham 18 months ago. They both suffered from very severe dementia. I have witnessed nothing but exemplary care, delivered with compassion and gentleness. It is a family home environment, despite the fact that it is a professional nursing facility, and so there are no restrictions on visitors - 2 or 4 legged, feathers or fur. There are a lot of staff in comparison to other facilities, and that is because each and every one of them can then focus primarily on the task that they are employed to do - so the environment is immaculate, laundry facilities are excellent, the food is wonderful, the gardens beautiful, the activities staff are very busy organising daily events and the nursing and caring teams have time to devote to your loved ones. I can once again sleep at night because I know they are safe.

Review relates to February 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Fareham? Extremely Likely

21 Feb 2018 by Samantha M Daughter of Resident/Service User

From the first visit, my wife and I decided that Gracewell Fareham was where we wanted my mother-in-law to be. The extremely welcoming reception and café area was reinforced by the friendly and professional reception staff. The admissions manager presented an informative briefing and our questions were answered fully. Any reservations we may have had after this initial discussion were quickly dispersed when we were shown around, including the room which was available. The admissions manager explained that the room would be refreshed and indeed it was presented to a high standard when my mother-in-law arrived to take up occupation. Since she arrived, she has enjoyed attentive care, excellent food and the extracurricular activities which are provided on weekdays. The nursing and care staff are always available to discuss my mother-in-law's needs and have a happy disposition. We are now so much more relaxed knowing she is in safe accommodation and looked after 24/7.

Review relates to February 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Fareham? Extremely Likely

06 Feb 2018 by Keith A Son-in-law of Resident/Service User

I can not imagine staying in any other care home, the carers are excellent nothing is too much trouble. I have been looked after perfectly since I have been here some 15 months ago.

Review relates to November 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Fareham? Extremely Likely

05 Dec 2017 by Fleming C Resident / Service User

My mum loves the décor of the home, the size of my mum's room and ensuite. The carers are all very kind and obliging. My mum feels at home here. The bed is very comfortable.

Review relates to November 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Fareham? Extremely Likely

05 Dec 2017 by Jan W Daughter of Resident/Service User