We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Share This Page

"Living at Gracewell is an enjoyable experience. The staff are most obliging and very friendly and are very quick to put anything right when needed."


Gracewell of Frome is a lovely residential home. As you approach the building, it is very pleasing on the eye. The setting is nice, as it is situated very near to a park with the river running through, which you can follow to walk to the town. When you enter the reception and bistro area, it has a nice, relaxed feel. The staff are all very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are decorated very nicely and well furnished, including a wet room with washbasin and toilet. The garden area is well laid out and equipped for the residents to enjoy. The residents are offered a wide choice of activities including quizzes, bingo, jigsaws, singing and there is a cinema room. There is always a choice at mealtimes, the meals are very nice, and family and friends are able to eat with their loved one for a very small price. Drinks and snacks are also readily available. I feel that my Dad is very well looked after at Gracewell and is also very happy living there.

Review relates to March 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

03 Jun 2020 by A W Daughter of Resident/Service User

My father has been a resident at Gracewell of Frome since 2018. We have found the care he receives, the dedication of staff and quality of surroundings to be excellent. My father considers Gracewell his home and is very settled, despite the current Covid-19 crisis.

Review relates to May 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

02 Jun 2020 by B B Daughter of Resident/Service User

Gracewell of Frome is an excellent home. They have taken great care of my father both before the outbreak of Covid-19 and during the crisis. They are always willing to help in any way they can. The home has excellent public facilities and lovely private rooms.

Review relates to May 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

22 May 2020 by A F Son of Resident/Service User

My mother was at Gracewell for nearly four years and always said how lucky she was to be there. She had moved to Gracewell from another location, which was a big wrench, but with the support of the very caring staff, she soon settled and enjoyed making new friends, the wide range of activities and the varied food options. It was her home! As she became more frail, her needs were met with great skill and compassion. For me, it was reassuring to know that from management to carers and cleaners - everyone was doing their best for her. It's an amazing staff team and I am so grateful to them all.

Review relates to April 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

19 May 2020 by J T Daughter of Resident/Service User

Life does not prepare one for the talk of putting a wife into a care home. Gracewell of Frome was the eighteenth care home that I considered, and I felt at home at once. I was listened to, there was a 'can do' attitude, and the complexities of a very demanding process were clarified and eased for me. My wife has been happy and well cared for by friendly, skilled staff, and her settling in difficulties was treated well. She could not be in a better place during the Covid-19 Pandemic.

Review relates to May 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

19 May 2020 by D W Husband of Resident/Service User

Access to our homes: latest information

We continue to monitor the situation on a daily basis, following public health advice. We've a detailed set of criteria to inform when an individual home can be reopened safely to limited visiting either by families of existing residents or by potential new residents who may want to view one of our homes. The majority of our homes are open for admissions.

As part of our approach to reopening for visitors, we'll be operating in a very different way. To minimise the risk of infection we've produced a safety guide. We'll continue to follow public health advice to determine when visits will return to normal and will continue to do our best to support residents to keep in touch with loved ones.

Latest Information