We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Share This Page

"Living at Gracewell is an enjoyable experience. The staff are most obliging and very friendly and are very quick to put anything right when needed."


My father has had 18 months care in Gracewell of Frome. He died there in 1oth May 2019. In all that time, he was very well looked after and very happy there. His 3 children visited him often and can vouch for his high regard of the care home's facilities and staff. We are all 3 of us very impressed with Gracewell. Well done to all the staff, both administration and care staff. Thank you.

Review relates to May 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

23 May 2019 by Peter W Son of Resident/Service User

Very clean (no smells), friendly and competent staff, good systems and procedures, good food. Quick to react when necessary, e.g. medical emergencies, welcoming to visitors. Parking space a bit tight.

Review relates to April 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

20 Apr 2019 by Robin T Son of Resident/Service User

Cannot fault Gracewell's, the staff are very friendly, right from management to the housekeeping staff. I would highly recommend Gracewell's, the rooms are well equipped and comfortable. There are always activities going on here, hairdressers, cinema. Lovely garden to sit in.

Review relates to March 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

12 Apr 2019 by Mirella A Friend of Resident/Service User

Staff are always friendly and helpful. Everywhere is very clean and well maintained. Happy atmosphere.

Review relates to March 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Likely

02 Apr 2019 by Caroline H Friend of Resident/Service User

Overall Gracewell of Frome provides excellent care for the residents. My wife has been there for four years and during that time I think she is happy there. Suffering from dementia, it is impossible to have a meaningful conversation with her. As the care home manager and assistant manager have only been recently appointed, it is too early to give a definitive opinion of them, but I trust that the care and affection shown by the carers and nurses toward the residents will carry on as before.

Review relates to March 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

26 Mar 2019 by John S Husband of Resident/Service User