We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Share This Page

"Living at Gracewell is an enjoyable experience. The staff are most obliging and very friendly and are very quick to put anything right when needed."


Excellent care and support from all the staff and management.

Review relates to September 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

06 Nov 2019 by J F Sister-in-law of Resident/Service User

From the first (November 2013) to the last (August 2019), the carers, staff and nurses looked after, cared for and loved my mother. She felt safe, secure and comfortable and therefore, as her only child, so did I. The medical staff were knowledgeable and supportive as were all those who cared for my mother. My abiding memory of Gracewell of Frome will be that mum was comfortable and that all those who looked after her went way beyond the call of duty. Thank you.

Review relates to August 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

12 Sep 2019 by S D Son of Resident/Service User

From our first contact with the team at Gracewell of Frome, it became obvious that this was an exceptional care home. The admissions manager was absolutely wonderful in maintaining contact and keeping us fully informed. The reception staff were always welcoming and willing to assist in any way possible. The nursing staff were truly amazing. The level of care and kindness they provided for our father was everything one could ever have hoped for and I will never be able to thank you enough for this. The care home itself is well organised with great facilities for residents and visitors and overall, provides a wonderful environment for those in care and those visiting. A place such as this is never about one person but the whole team and the happy, helpful team at Gracewell of Frome are without a doubt a credit to their profession. Gracewell of Frome is surely a shining example of how all care homes should be.

Review relates to August 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

10 Sep 2019 by S N Son of Resident/Service User

My mum moved to Gracewell after spending many months in hospital. The staff on the memory floor have so much patience, understanding and kindness. Everyone in the home is welcoming and friendly. When my father and myself leave, we know Mum is safe and well cared for. Nothing is too much trouble, today was my parent's wedding anniversary and as usual, the staff excelled themselves. It is a difficult time for us as a family. That is made a little easier by knowing that Mum is treated with compassion, kindness, dignity and respect. Thank you so very much.

Review relates to July 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

27 Jul 2019 by Jacqui L Daughter of Resident/Service User

My father has had 18 months care in Gracewell of Frome. He died there in 1oth May 2019. In all that time, he was very well looked after and very happy there. His 3 children visited him often and can vouch for his high regard of the care home's facilities and staff. We are all 3 of us very impressed with Gracewell. Well done to all the staff, both administration and care staff. Thank you.

Review relates to May 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

23 May 2019 by Peter W Son of Resident/Service User