We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Share This Page

"Living at Gracewell is an enjoyable experience. The staff are most obliging and very friendly and are very quick to put anything right when needed."


Staff always seem pleasant and friendly. Like the foyer with coffee etc. Feels more like a country hotel than an institution. Garden pleasant to walk around and sit in. Like individual garden areas outside the patio doors.

Review relates to November 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Likely

20 Nov 2018 by J C Friend of Resident/Service User

I visit a lot of care homes. This is one of the best.

Review relates to October 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

31 Oct 2018 by Peter M Chiropodist/Podiatrist

The best care home anyone could want and need. Everything to everyone, so friendly and clean 100%.

Review relates to August 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

16 Aug 2018 by Betty S Friend of Resident/Service User

The staff here are outstanding at every level - no hint of anyone "being in the wrong job". One carer appeared with flowers from her own garden for my mother on her birthday. A huge plus is the way in which the health of residents is closely monitored by one of the most forward-looking medical practices in the country. Ancillary services such as chiropody, manicure and hair styling are readily available in the fully equipped salon or in the resident's own room. Visiting professionals here are absolutely up to the standard set by the home's own staff. Of course, nothing is ever perfect and one would wish that the layout of the residents' own rooms made it easier to manoeuvre wheelchairs and other necessary equipment, although the carers manage this with good grace. Recommend Gracewell of Frome? Without hesitation.

Review relates to August 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

08 Aug 2018 by Ian H Son of Resident/Service User

I enjoyed my stay. Everyone was very helpful. I hope to come back and stay again.

Review relates to July 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Frome? Extremely Likely

19 Jul 2018 by Janet R Respite Resident/Service User