We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Share This Page

"I'd recommend this care home to anyone. Excellent."


It has been 6 months since my Dad arrived at Gracewell of Horley Park and both he and my family are very happy with our choice of a care home. The facilities are first rate, the rooms are bright and airy and the food is award winning. There is a lovely relaxed atmosphere that is appreciated by both the residents and their visitors. The full programme of activities offered is designed to both stimulate and engage the residents and includes quizzes, craft afternoons and animal petting. We are confident that my Dad is in good hands as the home is equipped to deal with all his medical needs and the trained nurses are on hand 24 hours a day. My Dad, my wife and I can not speak highly enough of the staff. They are attentive, patient, engaging and above all they are kind. They genuinely care about the residents under their care. We would not hesitate to recommend Gracewell of Horley Park to anyone looking for a care home with a difference.

Review relates to March 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Horley Park? Extremely Likely

19 Mar 2018 by Nick L Son of Resident/Service User

A really lovely home with very friendly staff. Nothing is too much trouble. Mum is being well cared for and her health and well-being are closely monitored.

Review relates to January 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Horley Park? Extremely Likely

19 Jan 2018 by Madeleine V Daughter of Resident/Service User

Having needed to find a care home for my father, my mother and I visited to review. The Home Admissions Adviser was more than helpful and we immediately decided that Dad would be comfortable in this modern facility. The admission had a few issues but the Admissions Advisor and the team were more than helpful in dealing with delays etc. Since Dad was admitted in September, all the staff have been kind and efficient - meeting the needs of Dad who has vascular dementia and the family. There is regular communication and I would have no hesitation in recommending the home in the future. I would like to reiterate that the Home Admissions Advisor was very helpful before, during and after the admission procedure.

Review relates to November 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Horley Park? Extremely Likely

01 Nov 2017 by Roger M Son of Resident/Service User

My gran came to Gracewell at the age of 90 and I cannot express fully how grateful I am for the care from the nurses, healthcare assistants, cleaners and all the other staff, for looking after my gran so well. They all treated her with such dignity and respect and their care for people with dementia is exemplary. Even after her passing in September, the staff support remained and helped us at a challenging time. To the staff, thank you for everything you do. You are all amazing.

Review relates to September 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Horley Park? Extremely Likely

31 Oct 2017 by Helen M Granddaughter of Resident/Service User

Since coming to Gracewell of Horley Park in 2015, my mother has been extremely well cared for. The staff are always welcoming and have kept us informed about mum's care and well being. The premises are always clean. Seeing photos of the activities and mum participating in them made us feel that although she had dementia, there was still a quality of life to be had. Sadly my mum passed away at the end of September 2017 but the care for our family carried on through this difficult time. We had the wake at the home and true to form this was catered for really well. Thank you to all the staff.

Review relates to October 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Horley Park? Extremely Likely

30 Oct 2017 by K M Daughter of Resident/Service User