We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Share This Page

"I'd recommend this care home to anyone. Excellent."


Mum has settled exceptionally well and has soon found a group of friends to have meals with and to attend events with too. She finds the talks stimulating but at 94 tends to miss the exercise sessions! She speaks highly of the meals and of the staff involved in her care. I am impressed with the way staff have come to recognise mum's family and are able to talk about her progress with us. She has a lovely ensuite room and has brought in a few key items from her old home.

Review relates to May 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Horley Park? Extremely Likely

20 Jun 2018 by Peter S Son of Resident/Service User

The standard of care provided is excellent. The small touches of additional "home" items in the corridors make it feel much more like a home than a care facility. The carers, nurses, catering staff, support staff and management team are very proactive in managing a high standard, treating the residents with dignity and respect.

Review relates to March 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Horley Park? Extremely Likely

26 Apr 2018 by S M Son of Resident/Service User

My Grandma moved into Gracewell in January 2018 - she lived at home before slowly declining. She has cancer and dementia and slowly lost the ability to look after herself, after her 4th admission to hospital, we made a hard decision to move her into a care home. This is when we discovered the amazing Gracewell of Horley Park a true lifesaver. The staff are the most fantastic group of people I have ever met, the level of care my Grandma receives is outstanding. She has gained weight, is more mobile, and has her spark and smile back - Gracewell is a place of pure happiness, love and compassion - AMAZING.

Review relates to April 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Horley Park? Extremely Likely

12 Apr 2018 by Jodie H Granddaughter of Resident/Service User

The accommodation is kept clean and tidy and the staff are friendly and caring. My brother and I feel confident that our father is being well cared for.

Review relates to March 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Horley Park? Extremely Likely

12 Apr 2018 by Russell D Son of Resident/Service User

It has been 6 months since my Dad arrived at Gracewell of Horley Park and both he and my family are very happy with our choice of a care home. The facilities are first rate, the rooms are bright and airy and the food is award winning. There is a lovely relaxed atmosphere that is appreciated by both the residents and their visitors. The full programme of activities offered is designed to both stimulate and engage the residents and includes quizzes, craft afternoons and animal petting. We are confident that my Dad is in good hands as the home is equipped to deal with all his medical needs and the trained nurses are on hand 24 hours a day. My Dad, my wife and I can not speak highly enough of the staff. They are attentive, patient, engaging and above all they are kind. They genuinely care about the residents under their care. We would not hesitate to recommend Gracewell of Horley Park to anyone looking for a care home with a difference.

Review relates to March 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Horley Park? Extremely Likely

19 Mar 2018 by Nick L Son of Resident/Service User