We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Share This Page

"Friendly staff, very caring towards all, would recommend strongly to relatives."


Gracewell of Kentford provides an excellent service in caring for my mum with her dementia requirements. The staff give a loving and compassionate environment and help to bring out my mum on her bad days and encourage her on her good days. The food is fantastic, and they adapt this to what the resident requires. As a relative, I have always felt included in decisions made for my mum and kept informed on what is happening within the home. During Covid19 lockdown, their communications were outstanding.

Review relates to August 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Kentford? Extremely Likely

16 Sep 2020 by Vanessa L Daughter of Resident/Service User

Mum has been a resident at Gracewell since July 2019 and we are so pleased that we chose Gracewell as her care home. I feel that the home provides first-class accommodation while managing to feel ‘homely’. Mum has a bright, sunny room at the front of the building, enabling her to watch all the comings and goings. Everyone who has visited comments on how clean and fresh the home feels. The care and support that Mum receives are second to none. She is always treated with dignity and compassion. I can’t fault the dedication of the staff. This has been especially apparent during the Covid 19 crisis when they have gone above and beyond to ensure that Mum is safe and loved. Gracewell offers a wide variety of activities and residents are encouraged to join in. Mum particularly enjoys the lovely gardens, curling and bingo. There are regular visits from outside entertainers and frequent parties to celebrate special dates. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Gracewell.

Review relates to May 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Kentford? Extremely Likely

16 May 2020 by Sue J Daughter of Resident/Service User

My Mum has been a resident at Gracewell since July 2019. Over the past 10 weeks, since visiting has not been possible due to Covid-19, we feel that the care, support and love given to my mum has just been amazing. The introduction of tablets into the home has just been brilliant and this enables my mum to enjoy video calls most days with one of her daughters or grandchildren which is so beneficial. The drive by event organised yesterday which enabled family members to see their loved ones for the first time in many weeks was truly inspirational and very emotional. A huge thank you to all the staff at Gracewell.

Review relates to May 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Kentford? Extremely Likely

15 May 2020 by Jackie P Daughter of Resident/Service User

I cannot fault this care home at all. The staff all go above and beyond expectations in their level of care. In these difficult times when we can't visit they have purchased I-Pads and arrange FaceTime slots regularly. Nothing is too much trouble. Always very helpful if contacted by phone. They arrange so many activities and ensure that all residents are included. I would certainly recommend this home for anyone who is having to make that very difficult decision.

Review relates to May 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Kentford? Extremely Likely

08 May 2020 by Sandra O Daughter of Resident/Service User

Gracewell has established a very easy atmosphere which is not in any way institutionalised. It is very comfortable and the residents seem to enjoy the food and partake in the activities. The office staff are very approachable and deal with administrative matters efficiently.

Review relates to April 2020.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Kentford? Extremely Likely

07 May 2020 by Kenneth L Power of Attorney of Resident/Service User

Visiting our homes: latest information

Due to the latest national restrictions, we continue to monitor the situation on a daily basis, following public health advice. We’ve a detailed set of criteria to inform when an individual home can be reopened safely to limited visiting either by families or existing residents. The majority of our homes are open for new residents.

How we’re keeping our care homes safe

At Gracewell Healthcare, the health and happiness of our residents is of the utmost importance. It’s why over 95% of our care homes are rated as Good or Outstanding by the CQC. That’s why we’ve put in place a range of rigorous measures to help reduce the risk of COVID-19 infection within our homes, and to protect the physical and emotional wellbeing of our residents and the team around them.



Latest Information