We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Share This Page

"Friendly staff, very caring towards all, would recommend strongly to relatives."


My aunt has been here for several years and is now on the Nursing Wing. She receives excellent care from patient, understanding and sympathetic staff, who strive to make her life as comfortable and meaningful as they can. This is against a backdrop of stubborn and sometimes difficult behaviour because of my aunt's longstanding and deep anxiety issues. Their cheerful, affectionate and determined efforts now see her socialising much more, she is much happier in herself and feels secure and cared for. Thank you!

Review relates to April 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Kentford? Extremely Likely

06 Apr 2018 by Carol L Niece of Resident/Service User

My father has been at Gracewell of Kentford since January 2018. When I visited the home for the first time, I was impressed with the fact that all members of staff were warm, friendly, and helpful. My father has told me on many occasions that he is very happy and this reflects the care and comfort that he enjoys. He was, prior to coming into Gracewell, very vulnerable at home, and my brothers and I were all very concerned for his wellbeing. We have all now been able to relax in the knowledge that he is safe, well cared for and happy.

Review relates to March 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Kentford? Extremely Likely

27 Mar 2018 by Donna C Daughter of Resident/Service User

We are very happy with this care home. My father has been a resident for 17 months and the quality of his care is consistently very good. The accommodation is managed well with good quality furniture and fittings; the housekeeping team keep the rooms and corridors very clean. The carers are welcoming, friendly and provide an excellent level of personal care, which meets my father's needs. As these have changed during his residency, bespoke furniture and special equipment have been organised for him. The food provided by the catering staff is also very good and is matched well to my father's dietary requirements. The entertainment team plan and run a weekly timetable of social events that cater well for residents' musical, physical and cultural interests. We have no concerns or complaints. The cost of care is our one major criticism; it is too high.

Review relates to March 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Kentford? Extremely Likely

27 Mar 2018 by Rob M Son of Resident/Service User

My mother never ceases to praise the staff and the care they provide for her. She is looked after extremely well and all her needs are catered for with dignity and respect, without exception. She loves the activities and opportunities given for making friends, which makes all the difference to the quality of her stay. Boredom is not a factor. The food is of a high standard and very plentiful. Both she and I feel lucky to have found somewhere so relaxed and homely, and yet to also have full confidence in the efficiency and management of her medical and social care. It really is a complete package. In her own words, the only possible complaint she could have is that she is sometimes just too busy to get round to reading her daily newspaper!

Review relates to March 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Kentford? Extremely Likely

26 Mar 2018 by Sally Daughter of Resident/Service User

Very high standards of care. Excellent communication with us when there were problems. All the staff are pleasant and seem to be genuinely caring.

Review relates to March 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Kentford? Extremely Likely

26 Mar 2018 by Rob P Son of Resident/Service User