We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Share This Page

"The personal care every morning is excellent. Your staff show me so much love and care – it is lovely to see all are happy to be working there. Thank you again.”


My mother transferred to Gracewell, Salisbury from another care home (different company) several miles away where she had been a resident for three and a half years. At 94 and suffering from Dementia, it was with some trepidation that we made the decision to move her but in all ways possible the move has been a great success. The staff at Gracewell's Salisbury home are, without exception, as caring and kind as you could hope for - and plentiful. If my mother needs assistance, she is attended to immediately and her medical and day to day requirements are constantly monitored by the nursing staff. Gracewell's carers are patient, considerate and always so welcoming - there is a lovely air of cheerfulness about the place. My mother is happy and content and very well cared for we are all so glad that she made the move.

Review relates to June 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Salisbury? Extremely Likely

28 Jun 2018 by Caroline P Daughter of Resident/Service User

I find all of the staff very helpful and caring towards the residents. My husband has improved in many ways since arriving at the home and he seems to be very happy.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Salisbury? Extremely Likely

09 Apr 2018 by P T Wife of Resident/Service User

Mum spent a year in another “high end” nursing home before moving to Gracewell. Since the move, her condition and demeanour have improved considerably. We are delighted with how she has settled in and the care she is receiving. The food is very good, the activities are plenty, varied and appropriate and all the staff take time to meet Mums needs. We feel confident now that she is getting the level of care she is paying for.

Review relates to March 2018.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Salisbury? Extremely Likely

19 Mar 2018 by Jaki J Daughter of Resident/Service User

I've had my mum at Gracewell for the last 11 months as she has Alzheimer's I found this very hard to cope with, I felt I had let my mum down, but when I could see my mum was happy and being looked after I could then relax and have good times with her. I thought it could not get any worse, then in November this year, Dad had a massive stroke. Without the help of management and staff at front of desk, I'm sure I would have had a breakdown, I will never be able to thank them enough. Dad is now at Gracewell being looked after. I can come and see them both at the same time. Dad is eating at risk due to not being able to swallow and can not move. Because all the staff know my dad they all come in to see him and keep him happy, I would love to name you all but I hope you know who you are.

Review relates to November 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Salisbury? Extremely Likely

09 Dec 2017 by Shani J Daughter of Resident/Service User

The prospect of moving into a care home was a daunting one for my aunt. Having lived independently for the greater part of her 92 years and in the same home for the past two decades, it was understandable that she was both anxious and upset. However, everyone at Gracewell has been magnificent and have ensured that the transition has been as smooth as it possibly could have been. The accommodation is extremely comfortable, the staff have been first class, and the food makes me wish that I was staying there! Thank you very much.

Review relates to November 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Salisbury? Extremely Likely

16 Nov 2017 by Andy P Nephew of Resident/Service User