We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close
We use cookies to give you the best possible experience of our website. Some of the cookies we use identify your browsing habits and enable us to show you other content and products relevant to your interests. If you continue, we'll assume you're happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. See our privacy policy for more information on cookies and how to manage them. Close

Testimonials

Share This Page

"The staff have been absolutely amazing, they've allowed my Brother to bring some of his own furniture into his room and also looked after my Mum and her dog when I went into Hospital. They didn't need to do this but did to help me out. The home itself is beautiful; it's new and purpose built. I can't fault the home on anything at all and would highly recommend Gracewell of Weymouth."

""My Dad had to transfer recently from a care home in Poundbury to Gracewell at fairly short notice as it became clear he needed a specialist dementia home rather than a care home. An extremely stressful situation was made so much easier by Esther Sheppard and the nursing team by their very caring, calm and professional approach to his move to Gracewell . I felt supported at every stage and all my many questions were answered with clear and helpful responses .

Dad has now been at Gracewell for six months and he enjoys the trips out, the camaraderie of the staff with the residents and above all, he feels safe and well cared for - something for which all our family are extremely grateful." Family Member 02/05/19

"Based on my mother-in-law's experience of residency over the past 5 months, Gracewell of Weymouth and its staff provide care at the highest level of excellence.”


My father has been made very welcome from the start, despite him not being 100% settled from his admission in May. The gardens are well kept and very popular to him in good weather. Activities are varied and his "wish" to go back to the tank museum has been fulfilled recently. The visits by alpacas and ponies are one of his favourites.

Review relates to October 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Weymouth? Extremely Likely

12 Nov 2019 by D P Son of Resident/Service User

Whilst my mother was only a short term resident before, she sadly passed away. The care and compassion of all the staff was exceptional. Cannot imagine a more peaceful and gentle place. Thank you.

Review relates to October 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Weymouth? Extremely Likely

22 Oct 2019 by G G Son of Resident/Service User

Gracewell of Weymouth staff has produced some outstanding care for my mother and continue to provide diverse entertainment and good activities for all the residents. The gardens have been used to good effect with BBQ's, musical entertainment, Dog shows and for just sitting and looking at the floral displays. As family members, we are welcomed and encouraged to take part in all that is going on. Well done Gracewell.

Review relates to September 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Weymouth? Extremely Likely

03 Oct 2019 by R W Son of Resident/Service User

Have found the care to be excellent as far as I can tell and all the staff including admin are very helpful and obliging towards our family. My mother-in-law is always well dressed and gets on well with the carers for whom it seems that nothing is too much trouble. Her room is kept in very good order, as is the home in general which I feel is cleaned to a very high standard. The menu day today is very varied and she has no complaints about the food. All in all a very comfortable home for her

Review relates to September 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Weymouth? Extremely Likely

03 Oct 2019 by S W Daughter-in-law of Resident/Service User

We looked around at other care homes before we chose Weymouth for mum, we visited Gracewell several times before Mum actually moved in. We had a family lunch, joined in with activities to help Mum move from her home of 45 years to Gracewell. She has been there for 5 months now and it has been brilliant. Admission paperwork was simple and they checked we had claimed any financial assistance available for Mum which helped toward Mum's care. We then found with Mum's pensions that there was not a huge difference in cost compared to the average cost of a care home or having care in her own home. The facilities are excellent, modern, clean and well maintained and the staff are amazing. For us, it's been all the extras available that make Gracewell the best. The trips out, daily entertainment, activities, the garden, the cafe and the hairdresser on-site at a small extra cost, but Mum loves the chat and pamper. We can book and stay for a meal too. But the best thing is the staff's commitment to the residents. 5 star.

Review relates to May 2019.

How likely would you be to recommend Gracewell of Weymouth? Extremely Likely

28 Sep 2019 by Julie A Daughter of Resident/Service User